Hacking Bootmii to Doesnt work??Doesnt recover?

hrdkrtazz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
USA,Pennsylvania
XP
33
Country
United States
Whenever i try to recover my nand backup from bootmii it says...


Restoremii,Nand ID:ecdc1095
Checking bootmii 2....

Bootmii not found,to dangerous to continue,If your SD is corrupt or the restore is interrupted you will be unable to boot to fix it.if you are sure you want to do this then press A+b+X+Y.otherwise press any key to exit


What do i do now..I just got bootmii yesterday then stored my nand backup on my SD..i got preloader this morning and dont like and unfimilar with it..i hate how it loads the preloader menu everytime i start my wii instead of going right to the wii health screen ect..i would like to remove preloader and i heard you gotta run bootmii to do that?...also i dont have a controller only a wii controller and nunchuck how would i even press A+B+X+Y..help me get a better understanding of what i may be doing ect.

I also wanna make sure i have Bootmii working 100% incase i may ever have a bricked wii that i need to recover..
 

hrdkrtazz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
USA,Pennsylvania
XP
33
Country
United States
Whenever i try to recover my nand backup from bootmii it says...


Restoremii,Nand ID:ecdc1095
Checking bootmii 2....

Bootmii not found,to dangerous to continue,If your SD is corrupt or the restore is interrupted you will be unable to boot to fix it.if you are sure you want to do this then press A+b+X+Y.otherwise press any key to exit


What do i do now..I just got bootmii yesterday then stored my nand backup on my SD..i got preloader this morning and dont like and unfimilar with it..i hate how it loads the preloader menu everytime i start my wii instead of going right to the wii health screen ect..i would like to remove preloader and i heard you gotta run bootmii to do that?...also i dont have a controller only a wii controller and nunchuck how would i even press A+B+X+Y..help me get a better understanding of what i may be doing ect.

I also wanna make sure i have Bootmii working 100% incase i may ever have a bricked wii that i need to recover..
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
you need a gamecube controller to procede or else it wont let you go you can go through the menu with the wiis power and eject buttons but those buttons need GC controller.
 

techboy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
1,720
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Pennsylvania
Website
Visit site
XP
295
Country
United States
Change the preloader settings. Go to settings option in preloader and set the "Autoboot" option to "System Menu" and "Return" option to "System Menu". You'll never hear from preloader again unless you intentionally call for it by holding RESET on boot.

How is bootmii installed? Boot2 or IOS? If it's IOS, it's useless as brick protection w/o preloader. Even with preloader, its not much better. Still won't protect against uninstalled menu IOSes or system menus.

EDIT: typo.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
change priiloader settings autoboot: system menu

thats why priiloader starts up when your wii does.

run the priiloader installer again and press - to uninstall it if you really want to
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
292
Country
Mexico
hrdkrtazz
Whenever i try to recover my nand backup from bootmii it says...


Restoremii,Nand ID:ecdc1095
Checking bootmii 2....

Bootmii not found,to dangerous to continue,If your SD is corrupt or the restore is interrupted you will be unable to boot to fix it.if you are sure you want to do this then press A+b+X+Y.otherwise press any key to exit

Don't PANIC


What do i do now..I just got bootmii yesterday then stored my nand backup on my SD..i got preloader this morning and dont like and unfimilar with it..i hate how it loads the preloader menu everytime i start my wii instead of going right to the wii health screen ect..i would like to remove preloader and i heard you gotta run bootmii to do that?...also i dont have a controller only a wii controller and nunchuck how would i even press A+B+X+Y..help me get a better understanding of what i may be doing ect.
Preloader has its own settings you can manage how you want, E.G. mine says autoboot to: SysMenu and return to: SysMenu, probably yours say "preloader"
or "off", the Priiloader has an uninstaller for this if you don't like it, altought if you don't have a BootMii boot2, you might wanna keep Preloader installed, BootMii can only be used with a GC controller or the Wii's front panel buttons

I also wanna make sure i have Bootmii working 100% incase i may ever have a bricked wii that i need to recover..
are you installing/uninstalling wads and using Wad Manager, AnyTitle Deleter without knowing what are you doing..?? if yes then you need it obligatory, if not, then you don't need it that much, I don't even have a backup of my NAND, wich reminds me I better go and do one...!!
biggrin.gif
 

hrdkrtazz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
USA,Pennsylvania
XP
33
Country
United States
ether2802 said:
hrdkrtazz
Whenever i try to recover my nand backup from bootmii it says...


Restoremii,Nand ID:ecdc1095
Checking bootmii 2....

Bootmii not found,to dangerous to continue,If your SD is corrupt or the restore is interrupted you will be unable to boot to fix it.if you are sure you want to do this then press A+b+X+Y.otherwise press any key to exit

Don't PANIC


What do i do now..I just got bootmii yesterday then stored my nand backup on my SD..i got preloader this morning and dont like and unfimilar with it..i hate how it loads the preloader menu everytime i start my wii instead of going right to the wii health screen ect..i would like to remove preloader and i heard you gotta run bootmii to do that?...also i dont have a controller only a wii controller and nunchuck how would i even press A+B+X+Y..help me get a better understanding of what i may be doing ect.
Preloader has its own settings you can manage how you want, E.G. mine says autoboot to: SysMenu and return to: SysMenu, probably yours say "preloader"
or "off", the Priiloader has an uninstaller for this if you don't like it, altought if you don't have a BootMii boot2, you might wanna keep Preloader installed, BootMii can only be used with a GC controller or the Wii's front panel buttons

I also wanna make sure i have Bootmii working 100% incase i may ever have a bricked wii that i need to recover..
are you installing/uninstalling wads and using Wad Manager, AnyTitle Deleter without knowing what are you doing..?? if yes then you need it obligatory, if not, then you don't need it that much, I don't even have a backup of my NAND, wich reminds me I better go and do one...!!
biggrin.gif


thanks for your input..But yes i do alot of Wad installing and uninstalling so i need bootmii.But i need a controller to use it?..I was unware of that thanks..Also thanks for the preloader tips..I got preloader because i thought you could realy change stuff so far im unsure how to do so..Also whenever i try to do something in preloader it says something about it couldnt find the Hacks.ini Which sorta makes the preloader useless in my book...But i have the Hacks.ini file in there..am i doing something wrong??
 

hrdkrtazz

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 18, 2009
Messages
46
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
USA,Pennsylvania
XP
33
Country
United States
Sorry Everyone...It was brought to my attention that This topic by me was opened in 3 different threads..Im sorry i must of had a lag spike or something.I only posted this once somehow it went 2-3 other times..my bad
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    CupheadtheCritic @ CupheadtheCritic: Ello +1