Hacking Boot straight to rcm after 9.0.0 update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
Hi guys maybe you can shed some light on this issue.

i updated my switch to firmware 9.0.0, through choidujour but know my switch won't boot to the OFW
my switch now loads straight to RCM mode, and atmosphere will not load either what is the best action i can do at this point?


Update:

i can boot to OFW but i am not able to boot to the CFW at the moment
yes i have the latest version of atmosphere
i see the splash screen but no further boot
 
Last edited by Jak600,

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
the autoboot is off but it's just not booting the Firmware OFW or CFW is nand restore the only option now?
 

Souperman9

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2017
Messages
177
Trophies
0
Location
Melbourne
XP
1,405
Country
Australia
ChoidujourNX installs autorcm by default. Iirc you can uninstall it through hekate, and you'll need to use the latest version of atmosphere to boot after.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jak600

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
i have the latest version of atmosphere and disabled the autorcm (thanks for that i thought i bricked it with that one)
and for some reason it boots normally so i am going to setup my SD card to have all the latest info thanks for the information everyone
 

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
ok so yeah *(really sorry normaly i can figure this out but i am getting blank everytime) i am back i can load the OFW now but the CFW just gives me a blank screen i have the newest atmosphere and with what i know i should use the fusee-primary but
when i put the switch in rcm and use the fusee-primary nothing happens

if i use hekate_ctcaer 5.0.2 i get the gui interface but still can't load atmosphere

what in the world am i missing in this story (besides common knowledge)
 

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
What happen when you load up fusee-primary from Hekate menu?
hold on i haven't tried that yet

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

ok that did not do anything but when i use usee-primary with tegra i do see the splash screen of atmosphere so i quess half a step further
 

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
i am not sure anymore

but for update i can boot to OFW but i am not able to boot to the CFW at the moment
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,583
Country
United States
As stated. Use a different SD card with fat32. Put all your update files and choi on the fat32 card. Boot CFW and do the update but do it with exfat. When done, put your other SD back in and try it.
 

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
sorry to ask for help again but i can't figure out how to re-install the 9.0 firmware without CFW

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

As stated. Use a different SD card with fat32. Put all your update files and choi on the fat32 card. Boot CFW and do the update but do it with exfat. When done, put your other SD back in and try it.
but that is the issue everything works aside from booting to the CFW
 

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
These are the two splash screens that i see after that the screen goes black and will not do anything anymore (except reboot)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20190919_115434.jpg
    IMG_20190919_115434.jpg
    219.7 KB · Views: 155
  • IMG_20190919_115442.jpg
    IMG_20190919_115442.jpg
    237.4 KB · Views: 124

Jak600

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
34
Country
Netherlands
i found the sollution when booted into the OFW my switch was complaining that it could not use the SD card and needed an update
i allowed that update then tried to load the CFW again and that worked i am back in the CFW

how can you close a topic? (if it is possible)

And offcourse thanks a lot for your time and energy
 
Last edited by Jak600,
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: The witches shall hunt