Boot directly to DS_Game menu? Skip Plugin menu?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by dman777, Sep 6, 2011.

Sep 6, 2011
  1. dman777
    OP

    Newcomer dman777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I like the graphics and pink theme that comes with the stock DStwo supercard menu, so I decided to stick with stock menu. However, I don't like how when you boot up the first screen is the plugin menu. Is there a way to boot up into the DS_Game menu?
     
  2. severed

    Newcomer severed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    i have asked for this too because it would be more aesthetically pleasing. Most people said it was pointless and it seemed like nobody liked the idea [​IMG]

    I remember with my DSLite it was possible to hack and remove the "Nintendo Warning" bootscreen and go straight to the flashcart but that was before they added the new "iWare Menu"
     
  3. Nathanaël

    Member Nathanaël GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Nauru
    I'd like to boot into NDS GBA directly. That's the only thing I'm using.

    Come on guys...
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    I know there is a way to do it, and i'm pretty sure it's just replacing the plugin menu file with the DS_Game file
     
  5. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think Terminator is right, that's how Spinal made iMenu (I believe)
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    @OP: probably just renaming the DSGAME.nds to DSTWO.nds will work. You can place the old one whereever.

    @Nathanaël: Grab the DSTWO.nds from either BAGPlug or iMenu and just change the boot.ini to boot the gba plugin.
     
  7. dman777
    OP

    Newcomer dman777 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States

    That worked. Thanks.
     

Share This Page