black screen garbled white writing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bigwicker, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009
  1. bigwicker
    OP

    Newcomer bigwicker Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried to soft mod my UK wii with the following setup "Wii SOFT MOD 4.0 WITH LOADER" i assumed it installed everything ok but when the wii rebooted i got a black screen with garbled white writing saying something was corrupt, i googled a bit and found the hold reset to get me in to the hack menu after a lot of messing about i finally got the main menu back, but it is asking me to update all games i play. Is this ok to do, or is there a way on here with simple guide to redo it all so it works fine. I thought i had installed preloader channel but never showed at all, i could see the HBC but couldn't do anytjhing with in the channel. Any help would be appreciated or a direction/hint where to look on here to solve my issues. It plays old backups fine but newer ones it's asking me to update before playing and then you get nintendo warning about if your system is modified or altered blah blah [​IMG]
     
  2. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    I suggest you should downgrade if possible back to 3.2E, and start over. You must of done something to IOS 60 after installing Preloader...
     
  3. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Holding down the reset button is preloader there is no channel if it is asking you to update all you need to do is turn on the preloader hacks on for skiping the disc updater. that message is normal when installing preloader for the first time on 4.0 just reinstall it and all should be fine but if you got it working then thats fine did you install anything before updating to 4.0 like cioscorp.

    for the hack to work open a new notepad in windows copy below and paste into notepad and rename it hacks.ini then place in root of memory stick the it should be in hacks on preloader

    [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu]
    version=418
    offset=0x816561E4
    value=0x814093D0
    [No health check]
    version=418
    offset=0x813BCCBC
    value=0x48000034
    [Skip disc update check]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137EE54
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x8137EE58
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x8137EDFC
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x8137EE00
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x8137ED54
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x8137ED58
    value=0x60000000
    [No sound at all]
    version=418
    offset=0x8136AD44
    value=0x4E800020
    [No Menu BGM Startpatch version]
    version=418
    offset=0x8136AD70
    value=0x4E800020
    [Move Disc Channel]
    version=418
    offset=0x813AF484
    value=0x60000000
    [IOS Reload]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137B8C8
    value=0x3B200001
    offset=0x8137B8CC
    value=0x3B0000F9
    [Region free channels_1]
    version=418
    offset=0x8152D194
    value=0x60000000
    offset=0x81530640
    value=0x4E800020
    [Region free channels_2]
    version=418
    offset=0x8152D67C,0x813B60F0
    value=0x38000001,0x48000028
    [Remove diag disc check]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137944C
    value=0x60000000
    [Autoboot Game press RIGHT on gc pad in 4th port]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A818,0x8137944C
    value=0x2C000002,0x60000000
    [Disc auto start when right pressed]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A818
    value=0x2C000002
    [Autoboot Game]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A800,0x8137944C
    value=0x48000020,0x60000000
    [Disc autostart]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A800
    value=0x48000020
    [Region free channels-SD card menu]
    version=418
    offset=0x81530640
    value=0x4E800020
    [Region Free Wii Discs]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D428
    value=0x60000000
    [region free Wii games_1]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D704,0x8137D6E4
    value=0x4800001C,0x38000001
    [Region free Wii games_2]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D420
    value=0x38000001
    offset=0x8137D6E4
    value=0x38000001
    offset=0x8137F4B4
    value=0x38600001
    [Region free GC Games]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D428,0x8137D42C
    value=0x900DA5D8,0x38000032
    [Force Disc Region_1]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D704
    value=0x4800001C
    offset=0x8137D728
    value=0x60000000
    [Force Disc Region_2]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D660,0x8137D664
    value=0x3C608000,0x936300CC
    [Remove NoCopy Protection]
    version=418
    offset=0x813C4D84
    value=0x7C000000
    offset=0x813C4D88
    value=0x4182001C
    offset=0x8134E254
    value=0x7C000000
    offset=0x815C1C44
    value=0x38600001
    offset=0x81353E6C
    value=3BE00000
    offset=0x8134E264
    value=0x801C0024
    offset=0x8134E268
    value=0x5400003C
    offset=0x8134E26C
    value=0x901C0024
    offset=0x8134E270
    value=0x48000018
    [Error cannot load channel]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137D6E4
    value=0x38000001
    offset=0x8137F4B4
    value=0x38600001
    [Blackscreen at Wii system menu Startup!]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A828
    value=0x60000000
    [DSI Error code at Wii system menu Startup!]
    version=418
    offset=0x8137A7AC,0x8137A7B0,0x8137A7B4,0x8137A7B8,0x8137A7BC,0x8137A7C0,0x8137A
    4,0x8137A7C8,0x8137A7CC,0x8137A7D0,0x8137A7D4,0x8137A7D8,0x8137A7DC,0x8137A7E0,0
    8137A7E4
    value=0x3C80CD00,0x80646404,0x80846408,0x74630800,0x40A20008,0x48000008,0x3AC000
    ,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x60000000,0x
    0000000
     
  4. bigwicker
    OP

    Newcomer bigwicker Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks i will give it a try much appreciated for taking the time to reply
     
  5. bigwicker
    OP

    Newcomer bigwicker Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i tried what was suggested and i got a error on line * after N
    also when i put back ups in now i get remove disc and reboot wii
    i have added pics

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page