1. SunHans

    OP SunHans Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    (SOLVED)

    Hi. I need help

    I got an error after update my emunand to 10.3. I successfully downgrade my o3ds.
    After a "preparing home menu" screen, the top screen is black and bottom screen says to visit nintendo for help:


    [​IMG]

    More addicional info:

    -no gateway
    -rxTools was used to setting cwf and fbi injection.
    -nand is unlinked
    -Have quick boot and autobooting with rxtools build (used ctr boot manager and menuhax with autoboot type 2) on sysnand
    -sdcard is ok
    -sysnand is ok on 9.2
    -have nand backup

    I think it's the autobooting of the rxTools build because after the "preparing home menu" screen, a reset/boot/buggy-colors screen appears for a few milliseconds then, the black screen appears.

    What do I do? Thanks~

    Edit: Booting with rxTools 2.6 is worked. I guess it's problem solved.
     
    Last edited by SunHans, Jan 7, 2016
  2. Shadowxp13

    Shadowxp13 *don't have anything to put here*
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Brazil
    I don't think this should help, but do you tried to power it on without an sd card?
     
  3. SunHans

    OP SunHans Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Unfortunately no ;_;

    Well, I'll try to boot my emunand using rxTools 2.6

    Btw, recently I realize that there is a link to the issue that I have: https://github.com/roxas75/rxTools/issues/316

    I think this rxTool I was using is a special version.
     
  4. kehkou

    kehkou does what Nintendon't
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this issue too. After updating my unlinked emuNAND to 10.3 from 9.2, when i load emuNAND, I get the "setting up Home Menu" message, the loading bar never fills, instead I get the black screen of death. I've tried rxTools 2.6 and 3.0, HomeMenuHax and MSET, auto-boot and manual boot. I don't know what else to try, it worked before I tried to update it. Help please, and thank you!
     
  5. starly396

    starly396 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I have this same problem as well! Though mine are still linked.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emunand, update, screen