Hacking Banned out of saved data for Fire Emblem

Swing

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
336
Trophies
0
XP
605
Country
United States
Because Fire Emblem is notorious for trying to update sneakily I inadvertently updated to 9.0.1. Now I have 2 memory cards one of which has 35 hours of play data, is almost the exact same as the second memory card but gives a black screen upon launching Kosmos… I now have bought a 3rd memory card to transfer all the data but gold-leaf won't install any of the updates/auxillary battles and because of this it won't let me play my old data. Is there anything I can do?
 

sansnumen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2017
Messages
323
Trophies
0
XP
1,352
Country
United States
Because Fire Emblem is notorious for trying to update sneakily I inadvertently updated to 9.0.1. Now I have 2 memory cards one of which has 35 hours of play data, is almost the exact same as the second memory card but gives a black screen upon launching Kosmos… I now have bought a 3rd memory card to transfer all the data but gold-leaf won't install any of the updates/auxillary battles and because of this it won't let me play my old data. Is there anything I can do?

Did you perform a system update over the internet?
 

Swing

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
336
Trophies
0
XP
605
Country
United States
Yeah but the funny thing is that this microSD card seems to be tainted. I get into recovery mode without any microSD card but with the tainted one with FE on it I have to inject payload before putting microSD inside... I wonder if I can just transfer it to the other 64 bit workable kosmos I had before trying to combine them all on a 128 GB card... Or if there's a file on it I can transfer to my new 128 GB card to get the NSPs to open or add to the tainted card to get it to launch CFW?
 

sansnumen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2017
Messages
323
Trophies
0
XP
1,352
Country
United States
Yeah but the funny thing is that this microSD card seems to be tainted. I get into recovery mode without any microSD card but with the tainted one with FE on it I have to inject payload before putting microSD inside... I wonder if I can just transfer it to the other 64 bit workable kosmos I had before trying to combine them all on a 128 GB card... Or if there's a file on it I can transfer to my new 128 GB card to get the NSPs to open or add to the tainted card to get it to launch CFW?

Well, save files are saved to internal NAND, so if you are happy with that save file, backup your microsd cards, pick your working microsd card, and format it on a PC.

Then, download the latest versions of hekate, Kosmos, and any other homebrew you use and start fresh on your freshly formatted microsd card. As long as you don't system format, your save game should be safe. If you want to be super cautious, backup your game save with Checkpoint or your own preferred homebrew.
 
Last edited by sansnumen,

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
22,384
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
12,096
Country
Norway
Because Fire Emblem is notorious for trying to update sneakily I inadvertently updated to 9.0.1. Now I have 2 memory cards one of which has 35 hours of play data, is almost the exact same as the second memory card but gives a black screen upon launching Kosmos… I now have bought a 3rd memory card to transfer all the data but gold-leaf won't install any of the updates/auxillary battles and because of this it won't let me play my old data. Is there anything I can do?
Update your Kosmos install.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ELY_M

Swing

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
336
Trophies
0
XP
605
Country
United States
So the save files for FE that I was playing on the memory card that doesn't work anymore had all the auxillary battles, new story DLC, costumes, etc on them. When I tried to installed the NSP packages on my new 128GB card it only let me install the FE NSP and said something about (the ticket not matching), because I can't install the additional content when I launch the game it won't let me launch the saves... I have no clue why I can't install the additional content...
 

Swing

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
336
Trophies
0
XP
605
Country
United States
Why can't I install the extra NSPs? And I guess I'm going to have to try to reinstall atmosphere/kosmos (which I never did, I just force an error to switch my memory card and restart without having to stuff aluminum down my Switch).
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: