"arm9loaderhax" Installation Through "2xrsa.html?arm11.bin" Loads Buts Freezes

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by PLZTOHELP, Sep 4, 2016.

1. PLZTOHELP
    OP

PLZTOHELP Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 4, 2016
    United States
    I am attempt to install "arm9loaderhax" through this guide https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki on a non-new 3ds xl.

At this point I already:
    - obtained my sysNAND backup "NANDmin.bin"
    - downgraded my 3ds to 2.1.0-4U successfully (says so in settings)
    - prepped SDcard according to https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki/Part-3-(arm9loaderhax)

Before this I had followed the instructions line by line. The instruction say to go here: http://dukesrg.github.io/2xrsa.html?arm11.bin

I load it up in the web browser. The site appear to load. Bottom screen flashes once. Then the whole 3ds freezes even the clock at the top. Browser still visible and displaying nothing.

I am fairly new to 3ds homebrew. What am I doing wrong? Please help. Thanks.

EDIT: Solution found! The issue was not initializing data.

Last edited by PLZTOHELP, Sep 4, 2016
  2. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    This happens sometimes. After it freezes, try pressing Select, waiting a few seconds, then pressing any other button. You may find a9lh gets installed for you even though you can't see the instructions on your screen.

3. PLZTOHELP
    OP

PLZTOHELP Newbie

Newcomer
    Sep 4, 2016
    United States
    No dice. Pressing the keys anyways does not work. The OPT.bin does not appear in the a9lh folder (should be there i think when installed?).

Looks like this when it's stuck:

http://imgur.com/a/hB7fh

Any other possibility?

4. AyanamiRei0

AyanamiRei0 GBATemp's Resident Evangelion fanboy.

GBAtemp Patron
    AyanamiRei0 is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 4, 2016
    United Kingdom
    England I guess