Anyway to remove these channels?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by donchen, Jan 17, 2009.

Jan 17, 2009
  1. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi guys,

    I have some duplicate channels on my wii and i want to remove it. (Please see attached pic below ) Any idea how can i do that ?

    Below are my wii details.

    It was previously a Jap wii with D2CKey on firmware 3.2J.

    I use AnyRegionChanger and changed it to 3.2U now and has starfall and backupl launcher gamma installed.

    So anyone has any idea how i can remove the channels ?

    And also, when i installed HBC, i used the Jap version which is (the_homebrew_channel-beta_8-iso-JAP.tar.gz). Since now i changed to 3.2U, do i need to download the US version and install the HBC?

    [​IMG]

    Thanks all for your help!
     
  2. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Go to wii bottom left and go to channels and click erase
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  4. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah , waninkokos stuff is always very good , but why use it why the wii has a built in channel remover ?
     
  5. unleashed13

    Newcomer unleashed13 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Germany
    i thought its not not possible to remove the forecast and news-channel through the data-management-screen
     
  6. Anarki

    Newcomer Anarki Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah thats right, the weather and news channels cannot be removed from the wii menu. Check out the link from tj_cool.
     
  7. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    yes your right - sorry about that - forgot they were blocked out
    Any Title Deleter will also do it , but i think the top one is prob safer.

    Waninkoko always keeps his stuff on his site if you need it - http://wii.waninkoko.info
     
  8. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    thanks for everyone's help.

    How about my 2nd question about the HBC ?

    And also, when i installed HBC, i used the Jap version which is (the_homebrew_channel-beta_8-iso-JAP.tar.gz). Since now i changed to 3.2U, do i need to download the US version and install the HBC?
     
  9. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    I don't real spanish. I went to his website and then it directed me to a forum. And in the forum i could not find any link for duplicate channel remover...
     
  10. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    Ahh, thank you very much.

    *EDIT*: Anyone has any clue about the HBC ?
     
  12. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i would re-run the twilight hack to install the usa homebrew channel. i believe your current homebrew channel will be overwritten when you do that.
     
  13. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    anyone can confirm the above statement is the correct way?
     
  14. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    AFAIK, HBC is region free. What you downloaded or did up there, is the iso for the corresponding region.
     
  15. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    Oh.. so it means that at the moment i can just continue using but if i want to re install, then i will have to use the US version already since i changed my Jap wii to a US wii...

    Am i right?
     
  16. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Any version would be fine. Also, I suppose you install HBC using ISO?
     
  17. donchen
    OP

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yeah. I installed HBC via the ISO supplied on the site and i used the JAP version because my Wii was JAP until i use AnyRegionChanger to change to US.
     

Share This Page