Hacking Anyway to get masterpieces to work?

Hermessz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2007
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Location
ISR
Website
Visit site
XP
144
Country
Iceland
On brawl, the masterpieces are VC games able to play for some minutes through brawl, but it doesn't boot, it gives BSE.
Is there a way to make those masterpieces to work?
 

Hermessz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2007
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Location
ISR
Website
Visit site
XP
144
Country
Iceland
Of course, I use HIGH QUALITY DVD9 Verbatim DL+R made in sungapure by Mistubishi something like that, works without issues. Just masterpieces give BSE. Anyway to fix it?
 

FoulPlay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
458
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
302
Country
United States
People are more concerned about getting the game to work, we're not really bothered about masterpieces because we can use emulators.

This isn't a serious issue, however, from what I've read about Brawl, no one seems to really mind or has even posted that the masterpeices do not work. I personally do not care. I'm just happy the game works.

So to answer your question: As far as I'm aware, no, sorry.
 

Hermessz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2007
Messages
276
Trophies
0
Location
ISR
Website
Visit site
XP
144
Country
Iceland
I have PAL, maybe it's an issue of regions?
I'll try when NTSC releases, and when PAL releases. But still, if someone has any solution, just suggest.
 

StacMaster-S

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2007
Messages
368
Trophies
1
Age
45
Location
Albany, NY
Website
www.halolz.com
XP
196
Country
United States
I've never gotten any masterpiece to work and I've tried a couple. I think it may have to do with whether you did the 15% trick or went full 100%... seeing as it boots you back to the Wii front menu to load them.
 

coolbho3000

GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
2,123
Trophies
1
Age
124
Location
Kikkoman Factory
XP
1,097
Country
I went 15% and have had no trouble with masterpiece.
biggrin.gif
 

duncans_pumpkin

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 21, 2008
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
I wounder if the 15% swap is still safe with Smash Bros at 3.2
Hm.. I'll stay at 3.1 until I get my wii chipped, do 15% and update afterwards just to make sure which should all be this saturday.
I... Foul Play today. and also QUOTE( FoulPlay @ Feb 26 2008, 06:54 PM)Only Donkey Kong worked for me.
Foul play today
Now i think this is just a tad fishy explain YOURSELF.
 

FoulPlay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
458
Trophies
1
Age
32
XP
302
Country
United States
When I reffer to "my" wii getting chipped, it's research before I mess around with a friends. lol

Sorry for the confusion. I don't exactly know why it's fishy, I could have been playing on a friends or relatives Wii for all you know lol.

I have my own Wii working with WiiKey 1.9G atm

Currently with my own Wii I'm still at 3.1E as I believe, that the 3.2E update will remove all form of Japanese coding that NTSC-J Brawl has done to my Wii. (I did do the 15% trick, worked without semi-brick due to being on 3.1E)

To make myself clear even further:
My friend from school, isn't very confident in getting his Wii chipped, at first neither was I but I was ensured by the person whom chipped my Wii, that it would work correctly, however, my friend, even after playing my Wii after it has been chipped, is still worried about these things:

- Updating from another Region Game
- Updating with a Mod Chip
- 15% Trick
- Semi-Bricking
- Brawl NTSC-J update and how it will affect Brawl NTSC-U and Brawl Pal

I've explained to him that the game will work on a PAL wii when it comes out officially no matter what as it is meant for our region and will affect our Wiis in no way possible.

However, I'm doing research for him so I can sum it up for him and give it to him, and even show him peoples replies as references.

Cheers btw for not actually considering possibilities of how I was playing Brawl as 3 of my friends have it right now, and I myself own a back up copy of the game, hence four set ups, I could have been playing on any of the other three, I think I posted that my friends own copies and that they all weren't brave and have dual channels, and that I was worried about 15% beforehand. If I didn't it might have been the PSX forums.

On a final note:
I'm usually refered to being the "Technical" one out of my friends due to knowing my way around electronics, however I would never touch the inside of a games console that costs 180 pound+, And my friend whom wanted me to do research, not my other friends, knows I'm more into gizmos and what not as some people reffer to them as than what any of my other friends and family, and if he was to relie on anyone to find information for him chipping his Wii himself, he'd choose me over the majority of people he knows.

Also this topic is for an actual question Duncan, if you don't have anything to say on topic, Don't post.

If you want to talk about something off topic, create your own thread.

TY once again for not considering other possibilities and jumping to conclusions.

ON TOPIC TO THIS POST:

I burned AGAIN with the previous persons settings, and it works correctly for most of the games now, although I feel like I've wasted a DL disk, I guess I can be thankful I can play some games that I don't have for the actual console or the VC, even be it a limited amount of time.

Also I'm saying "My" because it's a lot easier to get a straight answer from people rather than them asking "does your friend not care if he gets double channels? Does he know about semi-bricking." etc etc etc, so it's understandable why someone like me, who has spent almost 10 days researching everything about modding in almost every thread on these boards (I've went through 90 pages of good info) than saying something like this: "My friend wanted to get his wii modded, but hes scared that he could brick his wii with updates etc." and letting people respond.

There were a few typos and points I missed out in this post, sorry for the confusion and re-edits etc.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/pBKiqLH.mp4