Gaming Anyone else get slow downs in Geometry Wars

Kael1

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 24, 2007
Messages
39
Trophies
0
Location
Australia
XP
52
Country
Australia
Just wondering if it is my microSD card .. Are slowdowns in this game normal ? Only other one I get this issue in is Metroid Prime Hunters but that was only two hunter fights the rest of the game was smooth...
 

Trulen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
447
Trophies
0
XP
315
Country
United States
I'd like to see someone who DOESN'T get slowdowns in Geometry Wars.

The game's too hectic to be smooth.


Let's you watch your inevitable death in slow motion.
 

Szyslak

Nudibranch Lover
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2006
Messages
1,442
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
NY
Website
Visit site
XP
192
Country
United States
Just wondering if it is my microSD card .. Are slowdowns in this game normal ? Only other one I get this issue in is Metroid Prime Hunters but that was only two hunter fights the rest of the game was smooth...
Yeah, it's not just you or your microSD. When the screen gets full of enemies/bullets, there is definitely some lag.

I notice it's especially bad when you have your drone as a high level turret. There's just too much on the screen at once.
 

Deleted member 110780

WRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2007
Messages
560
Trophies
0
XP
333
Country
United States
I've gotten slowdowns from having a high level turret with so many enemies on the screen too. But I never died, it actually made the game easier XD If it bugs you, just use a bomb.
 

TaintedWisdom

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Messages
15
Trophies
0
XP
8
Country
United States
Add me to the the list.
On galaxies with the turret once I'm over 15 to 20 million on certain planets/maps I get total lag.

I thought it was my card, or just hardware issue.

-TW
 

amptor

Banned!
Banned
Joined
May 2, 2003
Messages
2,552
Trophies
0
Age
32
Website
Visit site
XP
173
Country
United States
I don't get slowdowns cos I play it on my xbox360
biggrin.gif


This has been discussed ages ago that the game has slowdowns on DS.
 

damnet

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2006
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
74
Country
Brazil
if you have a slot -2 ram card (like the browser ram card or ez flash 3in1, etc etc) it should run more smooth, it does for me.


......actually that's completely incorrect, the game was not meant to use any ram expansion at all, it makes absolutely NO difference whether you have a ram expansion on slot 2 or not.

the problem with the game it's the DS itself, it's very, very, veeeery weak on processing, so when you have a lot going on at the same time( enemies moving in, particles being shot all over etc...) it slows down, simple......
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I've seen decent i7s 14 cores for around $200
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It's my goal in life to get a better benchmark score than psi :teach:
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol my next machine will have DDR5 :P
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Pretty sure current gen boards already support ddr5 under $200
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    I'm still stuck on DDR2...
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Chrome can run 2 seconds faster!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It took 8gbs lddr4 to run mobile chrome decent :tpi:
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It takes up all of your RAM
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    So a shit ton of RAM is required
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yes, do continue in feeding the google botnet, get more RAM for chrome!
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I see an explosion coming
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    facebook & chrome.... barf
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Discord and Chrome
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    And even Spotify
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Spotify is great if you know which version to get :tpi:
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    You don't have 32GBs? What's your problem!!!! Lol
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    latest
    MOAR!
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    What a pleb doesn't have a 4090 a threadripper and 128gbs of ram
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know I'll buy a ps vr2!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Steam owes me $15 over being a verified deck game and only maxing out at 5fps
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol