1. endrien

    OP endrien Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought my DSI sometime late last year(Like november or octoberish?). I got an acekard2i, read here that It needed to be updated with a ds lite to be used on a latest firmware DSI so I stuffed my DSI in the closet and haven't bothered with it. I thought about it today and was wondering if there was a way yet. If not I'll just stick it back in my closet and go about my day.
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Xoo00o0o0o GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    828
    Country:
    United States
    Have you checked the firmware on the DSi?
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,979
    Country:
    United States
    If the DSi is 1.3 or lower, you can update right on the DSi.
    If the DSi is 1.4, you will need to find a friend with a DSLite/DSPhat/DSi 1.3
     
  4. endrien

    OP endrien Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Back into the closet it goes...
     
  5. ZeWarrior

    ZeWarrior TheWarrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    So how are you playing your games?
     
  6. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    He's not.

    \obviousness
     
  7. Achilles

    Achilles GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    You mean to say that you don't know ANYONE with an older DS(Lite)? Really? Hell, if you want to mail your Acekard to me I'll update it for you and mail it back.
     
  8. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    If it's been sat in a closet for the last 5-6 months, why don't you swap with someone else for a DSL or get another flashcart?

    There are plenty of places such as leetmod who will ship you an Acekard already updated to work on a DSi 1.4. It's better to spend another $20 on that, than have a DSi which cost many more $$$ in a closet gathering dust. You can use your new Acekard to update your other Acekard to 1.4, then flog it to a friend.
     
  9. geoflcl

    geoflcl Permanent GBAtemp Newbie
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,377
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, having no DS Lites around is no excuse to pack that poor Acekard away. [​IMG]
     
  10. YayMii

    YayMii hi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,916
    Country:
    Canada
    If you're just keeping your DSi in the closet, you'd might as well give it to somebody for free.

    ...[​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard2i, updating, DSLless