1. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    still doesnt work after putting the flags and exefs files.
    typed in correcct ip address.


    any ideas? :c[​IMG]
     
    Last edited by putti, May 30, 2020
  2. isabellajj

    isabellajj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Singapore
    I've managed to get the sea/pier fish spawn (even when non-mod switch visit mod switch island) to work, you can turn on horse mackerel and spawn a few horse mackerel then turn it off again. the fishes you ticked will start to spawn after that.

    The only two fish I have issues spawning are Barreleye and Coelacanth (even it is on a raining day).

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Make sure the ip address matches the one in internet tab under settings.

    Second, make sure you have sysbot files in your sd card of your modded switch and your switch is connected to the internet when you are using acnh.

    if all, have been done and still got that error, try to replace the sysbot files and reboot your switch.
     
    Last edited by isabellajj, May 30, 2020
  3. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The game needs to be in play, ie not sleeping, the ip address you get from your system settings, internet , ip address
    So long as your switch and pc are on the same wifi hub (you don't need internet), and sysbot is working then you should be able to connect

    failing that try reboot to payload > fusee primary and try again, without all the other sys modules running in the background
    I read somewhere that too many sys modules running at the same time can crash out but I dont know for sure?
     
  4. Datxreaper

    Datxreaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried it acnhpoker after installing the sd package and merging it and replacing old sysbotbase I think,pretty sure mine was affected by something.
    Something was wrong my sysbotbase I think got fixed after following @Z3nZ3s instructions and installing your package,thanks for the help anyways : )
     
    Z3nZ3s and Kru5h like this.
  5. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    Coelacanth is one of those fish that needs player to Catch a combo of 100 bugs/fish (not 100 each) for coelacanth to appear. I guess that applies to barreleye too since that was the first fish I tried to spawn. My modded switch can get every fish to appear (if it’s the only game playing) because I unlocked my entire critterpedia, my museum is still empty however bc I didn’t actually donate.

    I’m guessing that certain fish won’t show up because the player needs to catch more before the rares start to show up. I tried spawning some bugs but I can’t really get that to work either or I don’t have enough flowers yet.


    So far I got a soft shelled turtle, great white shark, ranchu goldfish and I can’t remember others. It seems like if you try and spawn a fish along with a fish that won’t spawn at all, the entire code doesn’t work.

    Does the horse mackerel work with other fish? Which fish have you tried to spawn and it worked? I couldn’t get cherry salmon or golden trout to work. I don’t spawn fish with the same spawn area at the same time either.
     
  6. ressit

    ressit GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Vietnam
    i have Error Code 2001-0033 when connect ACNH poker ver R 7.1
    ATMS 0.12.0 FW 10.0.3 ver 1.2.1b
     
  7. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no worries

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Cherry salmon and golden trout are in high fresh water, highest point on your island, had both of these, check the bug and fish links in post 1 that show other requirements for each critter
     
  8. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    @Kru5h i know cherry salmon and golden are cliff top but what requirements? i dont see requirements.
     
  9. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just that, fresh water river , cliff top, only place you can catch them
     
  10. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    i tested more by checking then unchecking horse mackerel as other poster @isabellajj said (i have 3 fish snapping turtle - horse mackerel, and cherry salmon) and it started to work again. maybe the program needs a quick check and uncheck to refresh spawns
     
  11. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    I am sorry if I understand it correctly, but do sys modules include Tesla Overlay cuz I am running that as well.
     
  12. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No need for Tesla, disable other cheats , Poker data gets corrupted if other cheats are active using same mem locations
     
  13. Datxreaper

    Datxreaper Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I accidentally installed the sysbotbase nsp with goldleaf and now acnhpoker crashes with every connection attempt,any solution or a method to delete whatever the nsp installed?(Sorry for coming back to this thread and being annoying I’m just stupid)
     
  14. isabellajj

    isabellajj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Singapore
    The horse mackerel work only with sea fishes for me.
    And also, on my non-modded switch, I managed to catch a coelacanth in April and I have not reached the catch combo of 100 yet at that time.

    The bugs spawn worked pretty well for the ones that just fly around. It's just the tree and flower bugs that need time to spawn.

    I have been trying to find the code on modding trees to have certain bugs on it when I shake it.
     
  15. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all,

    I just got a new pc and am trying to use v7.1 of the tool but i get this error...any idea..Worked fine on my last PC.

    I have the latest version of .NET framework which is 4.8 so do i need anything else,
     

    Attached Files:

  16. catlady77

    catlady77 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    I got most fishes to work btw but yea coelacanth is always not gonna show up trust me I tested him for days. You still need that req
     
  17. Kru5h

    Kru5h GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's looking for the item list items.csv, you will also need recipes.csv and flowers.csv and the images in img sub folder to fully work.

    ACNH Pokers don't always get released with csv's and image packs, you probably had these from previous downloads and replaced the poker only on each release?
     
    Last edited by Kru5h, Jun 1, 2020
  18. burhansalih

    burhansalih GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I had them all...sorted it now...for some reason the config was screwed....even though i downloaded a fresh copy....removed everything re downloaded and no error
     
    Kru5h likes this.
  19. munenorii

    munenorii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Argentina
    So I haven't been able to get the forced fish spawn to work for me consistently, the bugs on the other hand have worked great. I've tried all of the following:

    • Clearing all the present fish by fishing (both catching and intentionally pulling away too fast)
    • Clearing all the present fish by running
    • Clearing all the present fish by fishing & running (alternating)
    • Resetting my internet settings + resetting my router
    • Rebooting to payload / hard powering off and doing the CFW boot process
    • Deleting the ACNH Poker folder and trying again from scratch
    • Changing the date to both a time the fish would be available and a time they would not
    • Resetting all the fish before and after selection in the program (I selected them again after the latter)
    • Selecting a random fish and leaving the checkbox white/in the "middle"
    • Clicking through a random fish to select and then unselect
    • Genning items during the process
    • Hitting "Update" next to my IP
    • Using bait
    • Leaving everything unchecked (fish continued to spawn normally)
    • Selecting everything and unselecting

    The only time I was successful was when I used bait, but each time after using it 5-6 times it would stop working and no more fish would spawn.

    Each time I tried something different I completely turned off my game, changed the date forward, and tried a fresh copy of the program. I'm on the newest version of everything (just haven't touched the wedding event files yet).

    I tried it with the ribbon eel, great white shark, and hammerhead shark for the ocean, and for the gar, arapaima, and arowana for the river. I've tried both sets at once, individually, and individually by each fish. Please let me know if I'm overlooking something simple because I likely am LOL
     
    Last edited by munenorii, Jun 1, 2020
  20. CNPanda

    CNPanda Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    China
    Hi @Kru5h, @Kru5h ,Can u make a new version Package download, thank u~
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Spawning