ROM Hack Animal Crossing New Horizons Item Spawning Tool

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
Hi! I made a tool that you can use to spawn items from your computer it currently has support for ACNH version 1.6.0
This will be a support thread, any questions of feature requests please drop below. Thank you :)


Source code and releases (MS Windows)
Linux
If you have edited the item list and think I should add it to the main branch
Thank you guys for all the support. So many of you happy with the program makes me very happy.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From @Kru5h,

Latest / Current enhanced Versions
  • KingLycosa v0.1-0.5 & v1.0
  • HellsAdvocate v0.6
  • FabioCapela v4b 24/05/2020
  • MyShilingStar R11.1 -> R11.2 (Just replace the one in R11.1)
Thanks to all contributing to testing, reporting typos and generally having fun using, and your
positive/constructive feedback. SkyQueen for P3-P4 mem locations

There are over 10,000 items in the item list including all variants / customisable items.
The whole set of recipes are included.

Before you can use these you will need your IP address that the Switch is connected to the wi-fi with

System settings > Internet > IP address

*** Warning ***
Prior to playing with either of these, BACKUP YOUR SAVE, in case you mess things up.

Versions and features

MyShilingStar R11.1R11.2 v1.6.0
r92.png

You can Read, Write, Copy, Delete to the following storage locations :
  • Pockets P1- P8 (up to 40 slots) plus Save/Load, Auto/Manual refresh for these items.
  • Home Storage P1- P8 (up to 2400 slots) @forsalebypwner
  • Recycle Chest (up to 80 slots) @forsalebypwner
  • Reaction Wheel (8 slots) @Wolfling
  • Save format is .nhi for compatibility with NHSE within it's own subfolder
  • USB support added (requires USB drivers)
  • Time Travel, travel through objects etc (requires sysbot 1.6)
  • Spawn All removed (use item save and load instead)
  • Critter Spawner
  • Villager Booter
  • Act as a standalone .nhi file editor if you do not connect to your swich
Network connect/disconnect :
Display Island Name on connection @FabioCapela , read contents of Pockets, Auto save IP address

Separate modes to handle Items (8000+) , Recipes (6XX) & Flowers (fully watered), Spawn item variations
Hex/Decimal mode for manual item override / input (use at your own risk)

Clear / Spawn all
Keys : [F1] Delete [F2] or [INS] Insert [F3] Copy
Mouse : Right click Delete, Copy or Wrap an item

Turnip Sell Prices Mon-Sat AM/PM, Sun Buy Price @FabioCapela
Gift wrapping @Wolfling
Stamina - Eat 10 items (full belly), Phantom Poop (empty)

FabioCapela v4b v1.2.0
You can read/write to the following
  • Pockets P1-P4 (up to 40 slots), Auto / Manual update
  • Home Storage P1-P4 (up to 1600 slots)
  • Recycle Chest (up to 80 slots)
Custom.csv - Star Fragment Tree included, you can now add your own custom items.
Items.csv file, if missing, software runs, gives warning message and doesn't exit.
Recipes working / displaying properly through separate drop-down menu

What's in the shops, Nook's Cranny, Exchange and what the Travelling sales people have on them.
View & Edit (up to 10) Residents Clothing, had gifted and House contents etc.
Patterns and Pro-Patterns Load/Save
Turnip Sell prices Mon-Sat, AM/PM, Buy Price Sunday, Visitors Mon-Sun
Bugs and Fish spawning - Time 24/7, 10x Frequency
Flower genetics
Curt Amibo summons
Display current number of trees and litter on island.
Display Island name and current ACNH Game version
Tool Durability
Copy item for spawning Right click

Kru5h Image Pack R5.3 with MYSS R7.1 Fabio R4b
Thanks @Rydog for your comprehensive list.
Thanks @MyShilingStar for Parsing the .json full list
Created all images from existing items and recipe icon for all 595 recipes
Added Mailboxes, Inclines, Bridges etc
Added new set of Bugs (80) and Fishes (80)
Added Event items , Orange bag, Red Book and Blue Diary (6)
Added Fence (Japanese)

Added Star Fragment Trees

Known issues
Empty Presents @catlady77
Hard Reboot your Switch.
Still not working? Reboot it again.
Still not working? Re-install sysbot-base from the very beginning. Delete associated folders and reboot after you finish.
Still not working? As your last resort, Hold down 'L' while launching the game to disable Edizon or remove Edizon or reboot to Fusee payload.

If you get this problem, send me a screenshot or let me know which slots/pockets were affected and the method you managed to clear the issue with.

SXOS is
not compatible. Any other prog that can access the same memory i.e. FTP will potentially corrupt your items in pockets.

Kosmos "Defaults" SD setup, some Sys Modules are known to cause problem with the in-game inventory addresses. Avoid choosing [sys-clk], [sys-ftpd-light], [sys-con] or [ldn_mitm] in the SD packages. If you are not sure, please use [Minimal] instead.

Some items in the full list are linked to Events or aren't 'in game items' so you may get a message 'can't use that here'

If you create an item/recipe that has no description on your switch, don't drop it on the ground. Chances are you won't be able to pick it up. Push it to an area out of the way or where you can build over it with a tent, house, bridge or incline. If you have the Terraforming Tools you can request 'clean up' to remove items next to you. Legit items go to the recycle chest, anything else disappears.

Spawning Fish and Bugs you can sell them, give to Blathers to appear in his museum collection. They do not appear in your Critterpedia. You will need to catch these to be part of your collection.

There are other requirements for High value / Rare items to spawn. Some are Location and Weather specific such as Tree Stumps, High Fresh water Ponds/Rivers, Raining/Snowing etc. Remove any that are present by catching or scaring away on your island before the new ones spawn. Only select 1 or 2 for each area for best results. Some very rare will only appear once you have a combined catch of 100 plus critters.

Other resources

https://nookplaza.net/
https://villagerdb.com/
https://nookipedia.com/wiki/Main_Page
https://www.cheatslips.com/game/animal-crossing-new-horizons
https://gbatemp.net/threads/animal-...-engineering-glitches-bugs-etc-thread.560199/

Have fun
 
Last edited by kinglycosa,

BigMoney_D

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 12, 2016
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
284
Country
Canada
Holy shit, this is fantastic. Just got it up and running on my switch :). Works perfectly!

Just curious, is there any way to get Recipes for items such as the Cherry Blossom ones or the Young Bamboo stuff?
 

strawpedro

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2017
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
505
Country
United States
Do I need to set the port manually on my Switch? The sys botbase states the port 6000 would be open but my netloader (Y in homebrew menu) says my Switch is on port 28280 or something
 

Glorexx

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
29
Country
United States
So there's no problem with the connect, but when I hit spawn it, it just ends up deleting the item i had in that slot and no spawning the new item
 

kingdoesthings

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 20, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
XP
267
Country
United States
Windows 10, ACNHPoker connects (green) but crashes almost immediately after. Super strange. Any ideas there? Also is there anywhere I could buy you a coffee for development?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mopquill

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
Any chance of supporting a larger inventory size?
Yes, this should be possible. I will look into it.

Holy shit, this is fantastic. Just got it up and running on my switch :). Works perfectly!

Just curious, is there any way to get Recipes for items such as the Cherry Blossom ones or the Young Bamboo stuff?
As long as recipes are items, which I believe they are. I will add the IDs to the item box once I do some testing.

Do I need to set the port manually on my Switch? The sys botbase states the port 6000 would be open but my netloader (Y in homebrew menu) says my Switch is on port 28280 or something
I am almost positive that botbase is always port 6000 however I will add a port number box in the next update for you

So there's no problem with the connect, but when I hit spawn it, it just ends up deleting the item i had in that slot and no spawning the new item
that sounds like you're spawning an invalid amount, IE: 10 golden shovels.

any way to make it work on SX OS ?
Currently it is not possible.

Windows 10, ACNHPoker connects (green) but crashes almost immediately after. Super strange. Any ideas there? Also is there anywhere I could buy you a coffee for development?
I work at Starbucks so I hate coffee... Thank you for the thought.

I am going to add some more exception handling today on the connection. Does the crash happen after you click something or just immediately after connecting?
 
Last edited by kinglycosa,

strawpedro

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2017
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
505
Country
United States
Thanks for your reply, I am trying this and the inject option in NHSE, I found out apparently the offset is not the same for my game somehow and that's why I couldn't make any edits stick.

I opened NHSE and under default offset AC3B90C0 I was able to see the items I tried to inject using your tool. So that means the Sys-botbase is working , but my game's offset is not right...

I am on 1.1.4 tho
 

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
AC3B90C0 is the offset this program uses, so I don't think it is a problem with the memory address. Can you add me on discord?

EDIT: I just tried it and it seems like the offset isnt correct? Even older releases that were working on multiple switches are now not working. I have to look into this.

Edit2: Did more testing, I think the issue is with the ram being used by another process. I disabled my Edizon overlay, rebooted my switch and everything worked. Try those steps @strawpedro
 
Last edited by kinglycosa,

JackEng

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
116
Yes, this should be possible. I will look into it.


As long as recipes are items, which I believe they are. I will add the IDs to the item box once I do some testing.


I am almost positive that botbase is always port 6000 however I will add a port number box in the next update for you

that sounds like you're spawning an invalid amount, IE: 10 golden shovels.


Currently it is not possible.


I work at Starbucks so I hate coffee... Thank you for the thought.

I am going to add some more exception handling today on the connection. Does the crash happen after you click something or just immediately after connecting?
I am getting crashes as well even if i run in administrator mode crash happen almost immediately..
 
Last edited by JackEng,

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
I am getting crashes as well even if i run in administrator mode crash happen almost immediately..
This is most likely an error with the configuration of sys-botbase I am pushing a new commit to have some error handling for connection. Check the github releases for it.

Update:
Added the ability to see the items and their locations in your inventory. It isn't very pretty but the blank boxes were confusing for people who I had test the program.

https://i.imgur.com/EPP54wQ.gif
EPP54wQ.gifv
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mopquill

ChiknisDaddi

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
35
Country
United States
Hey! This is so sick works perfectly! But I have an issue... it worked fine on my main profile but when trying to make a second account on same island no items spawn at all anymore and when they do, it is only Ricky's and Wendy's photo lolllll XD. No matter what item I pick. I have tried reinstalling files with no success. Please fix if you can thank you! :)
 

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
Hey! This is so sick works perfectly! But I have an issue... it worked fine on my main profile but when trying to make a second account on same island no items spawn at all anymore and when they do, it is only Ricky's and Wendy's photo lolllll XD. No matter what item I pick. I have tried reinstalling files with no success. Please fix if you can thank you! :)

The inventory for multiple islanders is a different memory region. I could add support for it eventually but I am going to implement the things I think are more important ATM. If you need items on a second character why not drop them?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mopquill

munenorii

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 24, 2020
Messages
25
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
Argentina
Just coming on here to say thank you for making such a great program! This has saved me HOURS manually editing the cheat file to generate items of a specific color. I’m looking forward to the possibility of adding recipes, I think that would be great!
 
  • Like
Reactions: 133mhz

ChiknisDaddi

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
35
Country
United States
The inventory for multiple islanders is a different memory region. I could add support for it eventually but I am going to implement the things I think are more important ATM. If you need items on a second character why not drop them?

The issue is on both accounts now, any idea why?
 

ChiknisDaddi

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
35
Country
United States
The inventory for multiple islanders is a different memory region. I could add support for it eventually but I am going to implement the things I think are more important ATM. If you need items on a second character why not drop them?

Good thing I made a backup! I made the mistake of spawning a bell bag and that glitched my game since I couldn't pick it up anymore.
 

kinglycosa

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2020
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
249
Country
United States
noob question: how to connect the switch to the PC?
https://github.com/olliz0r/sys-botbase/

The issue is on both accounts now, any idea why?
It is possible that when you load a second villager it offsets the first villagers inventory memory region. Try restarting the switch.

Another cause can be having things that access ram open like Edizon overlay.

Good thing I made a backup! I made the mistake of spawning a bell bag and that glitched my game since I couldn't pick it up anymore.
I am glad you had a backup, there are certain items that you cannot pickup once you drop, be careful. No way around this really.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: I'm just saying it's been experienced already and those shower drains are not designed to...