1. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! I made a tool that you can use to spawn items from your computer it currently has support for ACNH version 1.5.1
    This will be a support thread, any questions of feature requests please drop below. Thank you :)



    Source code and releases (MS Windows)
    Linux
    If you have edited the item list and think I should add it to the main branch or have any questions feel free to add me on discord - chad#0001
    Thank you guys for all the support. So many of you happy with the program makes me very happy.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    From @Kru5h,

    Latest / Current enhanced Versions
    • KingLycosa v0.1-0.5 & v1.0
    • HellsAdvocate v0.6
    • FabioCapela v4b 24/05/2020
    • MyShilingStar R10.1 -> R10.3 (Just replace the one in R10.1)
    Thanks to all contributing to testing, reporting typos and generally having fun using, and your
    positive/constructive feedback. SkyQueen for P3-P4 mem locations

    There are almost 8,300 items in the item list not including all variants / customisable items, some are catered for.
    The whole set of 61X recipes are included.

    Before you can use these you will need your IP address that the Switch is connected to the wi-fi with

    System settings > Internet > IP address

    *** Warning ***
    Prior to playing with either of these, BACKUP YOUR SAVE, in case you mess things up.

    Versions and features

    MyShilingStar R10.1 v1.5.0 → R10.3 v1.5.1
    [​IMG]
    You can Read, Write, Copy, Delete to the following storage locations :
    • Pockets P1- P8 (up to 40 slots) plus Save/Load, Auto/Manual refresh for these items.
    • Home Storage P1- P8 (up to 1600 slots) @forsalebypwner
    • Recycle Chest (up to 80 slots) @forsalebypwner
    • Reaction Wheel (8 slots) @Wolfling
    • Save format is .nhi for compatibility with NHSE within it's own subfolder
    • Item Variations added
    • USB support added (requires USB drivers)
    • Time Travel, travel through objects etc (requires sysbot 1.5)
    • Spawn All removed (use item save and load instead)
    • Critter Spawner
    • Villager Booter
    • New sea critters added
    • Act as a standalone .nhi file editor if you do not connect to your swich
    Network connect/disconnect :
    Display Island Name on connection @FabioCapela , read contents of Pockets, Auto save IP address

    Separate modes to handle Items (8000+) , Recipes (6XX) & Flowers (fully watered), Spawn item variations
    Hex/Decimal mode for manual item override / input (use at your own risk)

    Clear / Spawn all
    Keys : [F1] Delete [F2] or [INS] Insert [F3] Copy
    Mouse : Right click Delete, Copy or Wrap an item

    Turnip Sell Prices Mon-Sat AM/PM, Sun Buy Price @FabioCapela
    Gift wrapping @Wolfling
    Stamina - Eat 10 items (full belly), Phantom Poop (empty)

    FabioCapela v4b v1.2.0
    You can read/write to the following
    • Pockets P1-P4 (up to 40 slots), Auto / Manual update
    • Home Storage P1-P4 (up to 1600 slots)
    • Recycle Chest (up to 80 slots)
    Custom.csv - Star Fragment Tree included, you can now add your own custom items.
    Items.csv file, if missing, software runs, gives warning message and doesn't exit.
    Recipes working / displaying properly through separate drop-down menu

    What's in the shops, Nook's Cranny, Exchange and what the Travelling sales people have on them.
    View & Edit (up to 10) Residents Clothing, had gifted and House contents etc.
    Patterns and Pro-Patterns Load/Save
    Turnip Sell prices Mon-Sat, AM/PM, Buy Price Sunday, Visitors Mon-Sun
    Bugs and Fish spawning - Time 24/7, 10x Frequency
    Flower genetics
    Curt Amibo summons
    Display current number of trees and litter on island.
    Display Island name and current ACNH Game version
    Tool Durability
    Copy item for spawning Right click

    Kru5h Image Pack R5.3 with MYSS R7.1 Fabio R4b
    Thanks @Rydog for your comprehensive list.
    Thanks @MyShilingStar for Parsing the .json full list
    Created all images from existing items and recipe icon for all 595 recipes
    Added Mailboxes, Inclines, Bridges etc
    Added new set of Bugs (80) and Fishes (80)
    Added Event items , Orange bag, Red Book and Blue Diary (6)
    Added Fence (Japanese)

    Added Star Fragment Trees

    Known issues
    Empty Presents @catlady77
    Hard Reboot your Switch.
    Still not working? Reboot it again.
    Still not working? Re-install sysbot-base from the very beginning. Delete associated folders and reboot after you finish.
    Still not working? As your last resort, Hold down 'L' while launching the game to disable Edizon or remove Edizon or reboot to Fusee payload.

    If you get this problem, send me a screenshot or let me know which slots/pockets were affected and the method you managed to clear the issue with.

    SXOS is
    not compatible. Any other prog that can access the same memory i.e. FTP will potentially corrupt your items in pockets.

    Kosmos "Defaults" SD setup, some Sys Modules are known to cause problem with the in-game inventory addresses. Avoid choosing [sys-clk], [sys-ftpd-light], [sys-con] or [ldn_mitm] in the SD packages. If you are not sure, please use [Minimal] instead.

    Some items in the full list are linked to Events or aren't 'in game items' so you may get a message 'can't use that here'

    If you create an item/recipe that has no description on your switch, don't drop it on the ground. Chances are you won't be able to pick it up. Push it to an area out of the way or where you can build over it with a tent, house, bridge or incline. If you have the Terraforming Tools you can request 'clean up' to remove items next to you. Legit items go to the recycle chest, anything else disappears.

    Spawning Fish and Bugs you can sell them, give to Blathers to appear in his museum collection. They do not appear in your Critterpedia. You will need to catch these to be part of your collection.

    There are other requirements for High value / Rare items to spawn. Some are Location and Weather specific such as Tree Stumps, High Fresh water Ponds/Rivers, Raining/Snowing etc. Remove any that are present by catching or scaring away on your island before the new ones spawn. Only select 1 or 2 for each area for best results. Some very rare will only appear once you have a combined catch of 100 plus critters.

    Other resources

    https://nookplaza.net/
    https://villagerdb.com/
    https://nookipedia.com/wiki/Main_Page
    https://www.cheatslips.com/game/animal-crossing-new-horizons
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/animal-...-engineering-glitches-bugs-etc-thread.560199/

    Have fun
     
    Last edited by MyShiLingStar, Oct 9, 2020
  2. velgis

    velgis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Any chance of supporting a larger inventory size?
     
  3. BigMoney_D

    BigMoney_D Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Canada
    Holy shit, this is fantastic. Just got it up and running on my switch :). Works perfectly!

    Just curious, is there any way to get Recipes for items such as the Cherry Blossom ones or the Young Bamboo stuff?
     
    munenorii and kinglycosa like this.
  4. strawpedro

    strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Do I need to set the port manually on my Switch? The sys botbase states the port 6000 would be open but my netloader (Y in homebrew menu) says my Switch is on port 28280 or something
     
  5. Glorexx

    Glorexx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    So there's no problem with the connect, but when I hit spawn it, it just ends up deleting the item i had in that slot and no spawning the new item
     
  6. -----a

    -----a GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks mate, works like a charm!
     
    kinglycosa likes this.
  7. X3L0

    X3L0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Belgium
    any way to make it work on SX OS ?
     
    Tere Valentin and LadyHaywood like this.
  8. X3L0
    This message by X3L0 has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 9, 2020, Reason: Dupe.
    Apr 8, 2020
  9. X3L0
    This message by X3L0 has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 9, 2020, Reason: Dupe.
    Apr 8, 2020
  10. X3L0
    This message by X3L0 has been removed from public view by x65943, Apr 9, 2020, Reason: Dupe.
    Apr 8, 2020
  11. kingdoesthings

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Windows 10, ACNHPoker connects (green) but crashes almost immediately after. Super strange. Any ideas there? Also is there anywhere I could buy you a coffee for development?
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  12. Mopquill

    Mopquill Grumpy Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    Super cool, good job! :D
     
    kinglycosa likes this.
  13. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, this should be possible. I will look into it.

    As long as recipes are items, which I believe they are. I will add the IDs to the item box once I do some testing.

    I am almost positive that botbase is always port 6000 however I will add a port number box in the next update for you

    that sounds like you're spawning an invalid amount, IE: 10 golden shovels.

    Currently it is not possible.

    I work at Starbucks so I hate coffee... Thank you for the thought.

    I am going to add some more exception handling today on the connection. Does the crash happen after you click something or just immediately after connecting?
     
    Last edited by kinglycosa, Apr 9, 2020
  14. strawpedro

    strawpedro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your reply, I am trying this and the inject option in NHSE, I found out apparently the offset is not the same for my game somehow and that's why I couldn't make any edits stick.

    I opened NHSE and under default offset AC3B90C0 I was able to see the items I tried to inject using your tool. So that means the Sys-botbase is working , but my game's offset is not right...

    I am on 1.1.4 tho
     
  15. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    AC3B90C0 is the offset this program uses, so I don't think it is a problem with the memory address. Can you add me on discord?

    chad#0001


    EDIT: I just tried it and it seems like the offset isnt correct? Even older releases that were working on multiple switches are now not working. I have to look into this.

    Edit2: Did more testing, I think the issue is with the ram being used by another process. I disabled my Edizon overlay, rebooted my switch and everything worked. Try those steps @strawpedro
     
    Last edited by kinglycosa, Apr 9, 2020
  16. JackEng

    JackEng Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    I am getting crashes as well even if i run in administrator mode crash happen almost immediately..
     
    Last edited by JackEng, Apr 9, 2020
  17. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    This is most likely an error with the configuration of sys-botbase I am pushing a new commit to have some error handling for connection. Check the github releases for it.

    Update:
    Added the ability to see the items and their locations in your inventory. It isn't very pretty but the blank boxes were confusing for people who I had test the program.

    https://i.imgur.com/EPP54wQ.gif
    [​IMG]
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  18. PvtConker

    PvtConker Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
    could someone please provide the needed sys-botbase.nsp?

    edit: now i see your tool isnt compiled either
     
    Last edited by PvtConker, Apr 9, 2020
  19. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    yes it is. click releases on GitHub.

    for the NSP scroll just a couple messages up and someone linked it or Google search sya-botbase
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  20. ChiknisDaddi

    ChiknisDaddi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hey! This is so sick works perfectly! But I have an issue... it worked fine on my main profile but when trying to make a second account on same island no items spawn at all anymore and when they do, it is only Ricky's and Wendy's photo lolllll XD. No matter what item I pick. I have tried reinstalling files with no success. Please fix if you can thank you! :)
     
  21. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    The inventory for multiple islanders is a different memory region. I could add support for it eventually but I am going to implement the things I think are more important ATM. If you need items on a second character why not drop them?
     
    Mopquill likes this.
  22. munenorii

    munenorii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Argentina
    Just coming on here to say thank you for making such a great program! This has saved me HOURS manually editing the cheat file to generate items of a specific color. I’m looking forward to the possibility of adding recipes, I think that would be great!
     
    133mhz likes this.
  23. ChiknisDaddi

    ChiknisDaddi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    The issue is on both accounts now, any idea why?
     
  24. haxan

    haxan GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    noob question: how to connect the switch to the PC?
     
  25. ChiknisDaddi

    ChiknisDaddi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Good thing I made a backup! I made the mistake of spawning a bell bag and that glitched my game since I couldn't pick it up anymore.
     
  26. kinglycosa

    OP kinglycosa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/olliz0r/sys-botbase/

    It is possible that when you load a second villager it offsets the first villagers inventory memory region. Try restarting the switch.

    Another cause can be having things that access ram open like Edizon overlay.

    I am glad you had a backup, there are certain items that you cannot pickup once you drop, be careful. No way around this really.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Horizons, Crossing, Spawning