AK2i update for 3DS2.0 and DSI1.4.2

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Shadow#1, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011
  1. Shadow#1
    OP

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States


  2. jabato

    Newcomer jabato Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    not working for EU 3ds and HW44
     
  3. MakiManPR

    Banned MakiManPR Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    989
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SH2b6peexPA[/youtube]
     
  4. Kawo

    Member Kawo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    It works with mine 88
     
  5. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    where are the people complaining about Acekard?

    it took two extra weeks after 1.4.2 but 1 day after 3DS update.

    all y'all can go to hell, ya instant gratification no patience bitchers.

    YAY!
     
  6. GeekShadow

    Member GeekShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    France/Vendée (85)
    Country:
    France
    Can someone confirm it works with HW44 and EU 3DS ?
    I will test later today on mine.
     
  7. jabato

    Newcomer jabato Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Spain
    Took almost 4 months for HW44 owners for an update and still not working
     
  8. will1987

    Newcomer will1987 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Tangamandapio
    Country:
    Brazil

    I must wait until tomorrow =(

    Only one guy can help me with his DS LITE, and I'll see him tomorrow T_T

    Can someone explain me what is HW44? I have a DSI XL Firmware 1.4.2U, I hope my acekard is one of the first version of AK2i?

    Please I need help
     
  9. GeekShadow

    Member GeekShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    306
    Location:
    France/Vendée (85)
    Country:
    France
    HW44 is the first batch model of AK2i... new one are HW81 (or something like that)
     
  10. will1987

    Newcomer will1987 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    Tangamandapio
    Country:
    Brazil

    OK i got it, thank you very much [​IMG]

    I owned this AK2i about one year I hope, now I'll discovery it tomorrow, can't wait to see. [​IMG]
     
  11. sjsamphex

    Newcomer sjsamphex Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    The readme mentions this:

    This update support 3DS2.0 and DSi1.4.2. Please refer to readme file in the package. AK2i of HWID44 can be updated this time too. But AK2i of HWID44 can't be recognized after using power button to reset console. You need power off console and turn it on again.
    Please choose update file according to your console. If you're using DSi or DSXL please use ak2ifw_update_3ds_v2_DSi.nds to update. I f you're using DSL or DSPhat please use ak2ifw_update_3ds_v2_DSL.nds to update.
    Just follow the instructions after you run the update file.


    I assume I'm supposed to install the ak2ifw_update_3ds_v2_DSi.nds for my recently purchased 3DS and newly purchased AK2i?
     
  12. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,828
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm having a probably with this update. I just tried updating on my Acekard on my 3DS and it keeps saying that the update was cancelled because I pressed a button? I'm 100% sure I haven't touch any buttons at all...anyone else get this error?

    Posts merged

    Damn internets.
     
  13. moozer

    Newcomer moozer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Here..underneath the big arrow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From what I gather, you need to update the ak2i on a DS lite or on a dsi with firmware version lower than 1.4.2.

    Download the DSi version of the firmware onto your AK2i sd card, insert as normal and select the file. Follow instructions on screen.

    I had to use my DS lite to do this as I had already updated my DSi XL to 1.4.2E - works as expected.

    Confirmed from Acekard website (and as stated above):

    "AK2i update for 3DS2.0 and DSI1.4.2

    This update support 3DS2.0 and DSi1.4.2. Please refer to readme file in the package. AK2i of HWID44 can be updated this time too. But AK2i of HWID44 can't be recognized after using power button to reset console. You need power off console and turn it on again."
     
  14. LeoSan

    Newcomer LeoSan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Uruguay
    I got the error but it was because my update.nds was not in the root folder of the MicroSD, move it to the root folder and it works.
     
  15. keasy

    Member keasy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So how would I go about doing this ? I'm planning on buying my two kids a new 3DS.

    I've got x2 DSL which have never been updated in two years.

    Do I format the micro SD card, bung the appropriate update file on there and then put it in ak2i and bung it in the DSL and follow instructions from there or something ?

    HWID is 81

    Thanks for any help offered.
     
  16. kenpachi

    Newcomer kenpachi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I get this often too, for some reason the update likes a fresh copy of akiao and nothing else but the system and update, every time i try to update on a cart I've been using i get that error, i format, copy a fresh akiao onto it and it magically works, go figure... just my experience, and it seems it likes some types of memory cards and not others too, but i'm not sure what one of those things is the issue.

    but ya I got mine updated and it works, oissed it took so long but w/e... better not happen again or I'm switching carts. lazy acekard team, they could have EASILY released a 1.4.2 then another for 3ds 2.0.
     
  17. squall14716

    Member squall14716 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    United States
    e: Nevermind, I overreacted. Works on my DS Lite.
     
  18. alphanovember

    Newcomer alphanovember Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have a DSi XL that was unfortunately updated to 1.4.2 by an unwitting youth. How do I apply this Acekard update? I've searched all around for instructions on what do with the ak2ifw_update_3ds_v2_DSi.nds file, but there is zero information. So far what I've done is format the card, dumped the AKAIO 1.8.7 files into the root directory, and put the latest ak2loader in _aio/loaders. What am I supposed to be doing??
     
  19. squall14716

    Member squall14716 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    United States
    You have to boot the nds file with the flashcart - in other words, you need to find someone with a DS Phat/DS Lite/DSi < 1.4.2/3DS < latest update that the flashcart will work on to load the new firmware.
     
  20. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/t270687-flashcart-demonstrations
    Yay for me posting this because I know there is absolutely nothing you can do with your AK2i unless you get a console that it can work on already.
     

Share This Page