Hacking AK2 arrived, tried AKAIO and IMO it's...

CoconutCake

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2008
Messages
168
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
FANTASTIC!!! :-)

Thank you so much for this great software. Before my AK2 arrived didn't know how nice it would be. I intend to donate a little something soon to show support.

I'm using the latest 1.3 rc2 version and it's been perfect for me. No sound problems, the reset and cheats options work great. Even Castlevania DOS video and the TWEWY intro movie play smooth as butter!

Anyone wondering, I'm using a Transcend 8GB Class 6 MSDHC from Newegg, $16. :-)

AK2 + AKAIO = awesome! Can't believe how inexpensive Ak2 was (DX) and it works so well.
 

KillerKlown

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
43
Location
Texass
Website
Visit site
XP
96
Country
United States
Welcome to the club.. Glad you are having fun!
cool.gif
 

luan87us

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
26
Trophies
0
XP
12
Country
United States
TWEWY intro movie didn't freeze for you? Mine froze at the part where he was running but I used the flip trick and it works perfectly. And yeah I agree AKAIO is pretty user friendly, almost similar to using your Window based computer xD
 

Smiths

AKAIO Person of Interest TAGS ARE THE BEST
Developer
Joined
Feb 24, 2003
Messages
1,461
Trophies
2
Location
The land of Dairy Queen
Website
www.gamergeddon.com
XP
2,179
Country
United States
it's user friendly because i'm an angry drunk who has to tech support mac and pc all day for employees and hate shit that is redundant to do when it should be done in like 3 clicks or less and explained well.

akaio is based on me wanting to get to what i need, fast
 

lithium210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2003
Messages
432
Trophies
2
XP
1,802
Country
United States
I have the same setup as you (AK2.1-Blue, Trandscend 8gb-Class6, Akaio 1.3RC2+, 3in1 Expansion) and its working great!! Even tried TWEWY and no lockups/freezes on the intro. Akaio is the better than anything else ive tried!
 

C0mput3r

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
Canada
Ya AKAIO makes AK2 so much better than the original site firmware. When i found it out I was like, why was I using the site firmware this is so much better.
 

aphirst

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Messages
399
Trophies
1
Location
Hull
Website
aphirst.co.uk
XP
555
Country
United Kingdom
luan87us said:
Almost similar to using your Windows based computer. xD

Surely you mean Linux based computer? Because I wouldn't say that Windows is half as efficient, or friendly, or pretty as this sexy beast.
smile.gif


smithsAKAIO is based on me wanting to get to what I need, fast.

And what a fantastic job you've done.
yaynds.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: No. We are over there 👉