[AK2.1] White screen if cheats are enabled

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by H4ndy, Sep 26, 2008.

Sep 26, 2008
  1. H4ndy
    OP

    Newcomer H4ndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Saxonia
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi,

    As seen in my previous posts, I'm now the owner of a AK 2.1 (at least 2.1 is printed on the label, Pictures can be found here) and I have some problemes with this card regarding the cheat functions.

    I'm usually no user of cheats, but I use the Backlight code in many games on my old M3 DS Simply and they are working great.

    On my AK I installed the latest 4.08 FW and the cheats.xml (EU only) from cheats.gbatemp.net.
    I Fired it up and rebuilded the cheat database and enabled the backlight codes e.g. for N+.
    Then I enabled cheats in the global settings and tried to launch the game. The loader said "Loading" and after this the white screen appeared.
    If tried serveral games and serveral cheats and it's allways the same result.
    If I enabled the cheat engine all games with enabled cheats will launch with a white screen.

    Is my AK just faulty or is this a known problem?
    I have also tried the AKAIO FW but theres the same problem.
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    For starters use the USRCHEAT.DAT file its ALOT quicker. Do the games work perfectly with cheats disabled?
     
  3. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Using AKAIO 1.2 on an Acekard RPG in a DSLite w/FlashMe v8 noauto.

    I just tried on Civ Revolutions...
    the money cheat works fine alone...
    but if i enable the backlight cheat, dual white screens
    disabling the backlight cheat worked for me.

    Edit: backlight code alone also results in dual white screens
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'll take a look at the backlight codes, but seeing as i have an nds phat i can't really test it.
     
  5. H4ndy
    OP

    Newcomer H4ndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Saxonia
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi,

    thanks everyone for your tests and replies.

    I have re-testet it with the full usrcheat.dat and it's indeed faster (my games folder opens almost instant).
    As my new test result, all backlight codes are faulty with my AK2.
    Using the "normal" cheats e.g. unlimited time in N+ everything works fine regardless of being active or not.

    Thanks for looking at the backlight codes, Normmatt [​IMG]
    I hope you can fix this, because these codes are very usefull and if you need help testing the codes please contact me.
     
  6. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    Backlight codes have never worked.
     
  7. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    They do now, or atleast they work better. They should work properly but it still seems to crash the rom in no$gba so i'm not sure if its no$gba being shitty or if it will still crash on hardware.

    EDIT: Its working in no$gba now, and i've fixed a few other bugs in the process.
     
  8. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    You rock! My 3yo thanks you, he gets all frustrated playing in the car [​IMG]

    Shouldn't take much to teach him the new key combo [​IMG]
     

Share This Page