Acekard2i Fix is released today !

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Marsou77, Sep 12, 2010.

Sep 12, 2010
  1. Marsou77
    OP

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France


  2. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its true, i have an email from Acekard [​IMG] WOOHOO

    Dear ACECARD users,

    We have fixed the 1.41 firmware.
    Please update your Acekard 2i with the program attached.
    If you've updated your DSi(XL) to 1.41 already then you have to find a DS lite or a DSi(XL) under 1.4 to run this update.


    Kind regards
     
  3. Lushay

    Member Lushay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Shibuya-cho
    Country:
    United States
    Warning for everyone reading this. Do not install unless some form of proof is presented. Acekard hasn't even posted this on their site. so how did you get it?
     
  4. Marsou77
    OP

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France

    Like this ! [​IMG]
     
  5. Lushay

    Member Lushay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Shibuya-cho
    Country:
    United States
    Acecard?
     
  6. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I emailed them 3 times and also posted on there forum. Only just received the email a couple of hours after id ordered a EZ Flash, im gutted, Im not lying i have no reason to lie. I didnt believe the person who posted about the fix until acekard emailed me
     
  7. Marsou77
    OP

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    You are right... it's strange [​IMG]

    But it work perfectly
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From the email address acekard@gmail.com right?
     
  9. zangafan27

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    I found that the ARDSi still worked on 1.4.1 and the game was G&W Collection. So Marsou went and chose another game and he made the fix. So I told marsou to tell another world about the fix and he probably told him/her. so then xlavacroftx got an email from acekard with the fix attached. END OF STORY
     
  10. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah, I dont lie and have no reason to.
     
  11. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tested here, it worked fine it seems, but don't know if it really updated.

    I have only a DSLite and icon stills Acekard 2i at it.
     
  12. zangafan27

    Newcomer zangafan27 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    The Best Country Ever!
    Country:
    Canada
    When you use a DSL with an AK2i it shows that. if you use a dsi the icon should be Alex Rider Stormbreaker after you run the fix.
     
  13. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    Why don´t you take a screen at your index mail and post it here and problem solved?
     
  15. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got a big bunch of paranoid people here havent we?
     
  16. Marsou77
    OP

    Newcomer Marsou77 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    France
    I post a video... why you don't believe me ? It's true, not false....

    Maybe I'm not understand what you says. Sorry .
     
  17. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Works fine on my AK2i, thanks!
     
  18. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States

    I don't see why they shouldn't be paranoid.
     
  19. xLaraCroftx

    Member xLaraCroftx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice to have one thanks [​IMG]
     
  20. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    IF THE UPDATE CHANGES THE ICON, THEN IT CONTAINS THE DATA FOR THE NEW ICON.

    IF IT IS THE ICON OF A GAME THAT THE DSi WILL ACCEPT (which is the entire point), THEN IT IS TECHNICALLY ILLEGAL LIKE A ROM.

    THEREFORE IT WILL NOT BE ON THE SITE, JUST LIKE THE 1.4 UPDATE WAS NOT HOSTED ON THE SITE.
     

Share This Page