Acekard 2i problem with 3DS?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ChrisDeweese, Jan 24, 2012.

Jan 24, 2012
  1. ChrisDeweese
    OP

    Newcomer ChrisDeweese Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Hello, I'm having issues with my Acekard 2i...

    I have updated my 3DS to 3.0.0-6U and soon after, I updated my Acekard 2i firmware as well. I tried it on my friend's 3DS of a lower firmware as well as on another friend's DSi XL that had the latest firmware and it worked fine on both systems. Yet for some odd reason, my 3DS 3.0.0-6U does not even notice the Acekard 2i's entry as if there were no game inserted into it.

    I need help solving this issue. Please help!
     
  2. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    You updated the 3DS, and then the acekard?
    You should have updated the card first, then the system update.

    Or else you'd have to use a lower firmware/revision of 3/ds to update it for yours.

    Try using the other ds systems if you can to update the acekard, before putting it in a 3.0.0-6 u 3ds.
     
  3. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,975
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it sounds like you have added the latest firmware to your SD card but not actually ran the updater , as it works on older systems and not yours. however if you did and updated after the 3ds update then you need to listen to alex above.
     
  4. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    Also, in the future, you'll be able to use your 3DS to update once the acekard works on it. It just always has to be before the new system update.
    Hope it all works out for ya!
     
  5. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Use your friends system to update the acekard. It will then work on your 3DS 3.0.06 :D
     
  6. ChrisDeweese
    OP

    Newcomer ChrisDeweese Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    I tried it on my one friend's 3DS 3.0.0-6U and it works fine, tried to update the Acekard 2i on it and it still does not work on my 3DS..
     
  7. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Try it on another DS (maybe a Lite or i) to see if it works. If it does, it's an issue with your 3DS.
     
  8. ChrisDeweese
    OP

    Newcomer ChrisDeweese Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    I did that already. I used my DS Lite to update it the first time. Then tried my friend's DSi XL and also even 2 3DS systems with different firmwares. None of those made it work on my 3DS.. it works on everything else but that..
     
  9. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    This might be a stupid question, but do any other DS game carts work on your 3DS?
     
  10. ChrisDeweese
    OP

    Newcomer ChrisDeweese Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Yes, they do. Both NDS and 3DS game carts work fine.
     
  11. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried the Acekard paper trick?
     
  12. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    @frogboy Good suggestion.
    @Chris What icon shows up on the system menu when your Acekard is inserted?
     
  13. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,975
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sounds like a contact problem , apply a sticker to the acekard on top of the original label ,sounds mad but it should give the card a firmer seat in the slot to enforce a better contact
     
  14. ChrisDeweese
    OP

    Newcomer ChrisDeweese Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    I have just tried the paper trick and it works now. Thank you everyone!

    Though what would happen if the paper were to be removed? Would there be an alternate method to this?
     
  15. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there is. The paper trick resolves any contact issues that the Acekard may have with the 3DS.
     

Share This Page