ACEkard 2 Problems!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by enprinte, Jun 18, 2008.

Jun 18, 2008

ACEkard 2 Problems! by enprinte at 11:47 AM (1,610 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. enprinte
    OP

    Newcomer enprinte Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys,

    I was wondering if you guys can give me a hand with my ACEkard 2.

    1. Basically, if I put in the acekard 2 by itself everything loads up correctly (However, I get the FAT error since theres no MicroSD card inserted). However, If I put in my microsd card into the acekard 2 and stick it into my DS lite, It will not turn on.

    Other game cartridges work, however the acekard 2+micro sd combination will not [​IMG]

    2. If I insert the microSD adaptor + the microSD card together I get a "Device unknown" error. However, if I put the microSD adaptor in by itself, it will show up as a disk drive :\

    This leads me to believe 1 of 2 things:

    1. My microSD card (Which i just purchased today - 1Gb Sandisk Transflash Card) Is possibly faulty (The instruction booklet was kind of torn/ripped when I opened it up which leads me to believe that someone might have returned this one). Also if I use the adaptor which came with the Sandisk I get an error :\

    2. The acekard 2 is faulty

    Cheers
     
  2. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    did you install firmware onto it? sounds to me like you didn't =P. DL bliss OS firmware here;
    http://www.acekard.com/bbs/viewthread.php?...;extra=page%3D1

    extract the files onto the root of your microSD card. then throw games onto it.

    If you have installed firmware onto, see if you can get your hands on another microsd put the firmware on there and give it a whirl. if this doesn't work. return hte acekard, might be from the bad batch depending when an where you bought it from.
     
  3. DavePS

    Newcomer DavePS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like th Transflash is either dead or needs formatiing to me
     
  4. enprinte
    OP

    Newcomer enprinte Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi thanks for your quick replys:

    I can't load up the firmware, for some reason the microSD card can not be read using the ACEKARD 2 adaptor.

    I can't format it either, since it can't be read LoL

    I think It might just be a faulty microSD
     
  5. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    faulty microsd then =) return it and get a new one.
     
  6. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried the uSD in another device (ie. camera, phone, etc)?
     
  7. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    The acekard 2 card readers are infamous for not working.
    Try using another card reader.
     
  8. Cermage

    Member Cermage GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,702
    Country:
    Australia
    its most likely the microsd card. if you think about it, if the microsd does not have any firmware on it, the FAT error will display on the acekard. This is if the microsd card is working though but in his case it doesn't read at all, which gives just a black screen as he says cause it seems the acekard is trying to read the microsd but can't
     

Share This Page