AC:WW Issues

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Clintorion, Jan 14, 2009.

Jan 14, 2009

AC:WW Issues by Clintorion at 3:45 AM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Clintorion
    OP

    Newcomer Clintorion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I own AC:WW and I play it the right way with no cheats,
    but I decided to get the rom on my R4 so I could mess around with town hacking.

    Most of the GBAtemp cheats in the database work, except for the most important ones:
    Text to Item (called Item Modifier in the database) and Real Time World Editor (basically Text to Item).
    Anybody found a way to get these working on R4? I've looked around and I haven't seen any
    definite answers. Maybe I'm blind.

    Thanks
     
  2. davislim

    Member davislim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    if you meant the item mod to inventory slot 1....whcih the list only opens to 4 1st items
    there is a way to get every ting slot out nicely

    1) get a r4cce
    2) open that cheat.dat u wanna edit
    3) create a new folder in the ACWW folder, naming anything you want (shirt, hat, modern set, etc)
    4) as the items are arranged nicely, just select those you want and copy into the new folder(eg. modern furniture into modern folder....all snowman item into snowman folder)

    only through this way....the R4 is able to show the items you want. Hope you get the idea of what I'm saying
     
  3. Clintorion
    OP

    Newcomer Clintorion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I actually meant the code where you enter the hex code in chat, then press START+SELECT, and also the code where you enter hex into chat then press L+R+A+DPAD to drop any item on the ground.
    I've patched my v1.18 firmware with the cheatfixer thing.
     
  4. Reaper

    Member Reaper Tͩ͒ͥ̈́ͧ̓͑̆̂

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem here.
    Use Animalmap.
     

Share This Page