Hacking A9LH brick poll

Have you bricked trying to get a9lh


  • Total voters
    279

Aletron9000

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
1,714
Trophies
0
Location
Classified
XP
1,447
Country
United States
I am planning on installing a9lh, and i would like to know who has bricked using plailect's guide, and who has succeeded. If you bricked and know why you bricked, please comment and explain why.

Note:i did have a9lh, but after a brick on installation, i am still a by shaken up, but i cannot take menuhax anymore.
 
Last edited by Aletron9000,

Magical Sheep

The Super Stylish Cat
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
306
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
The Metaverse
XP
791
Country
United States
Tbh, I delayed installing it for a while because I was scared, but once I did it for the first time, I realized that it wasn't too bad. I've done it twice using the old guide (new one wasn't out at the time), and I would gladly do it again. My biggest thing was downgrading the rednand and flashing the 2.1 FW, but it went smoothly both times.
 

vb_encryption_vb

That hardmod guy....
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
1,987
Trophies
2
Age
40
Location
Acworth, GA
XP
1,595
Country
United States
I put A9LH on an o3ds and n3ds while holding a 3 month old as a 2 year old ran around getting into things. I'm pretty sure you can do it lol
Lol, im convinced my 3 year old could soft mod a wii, shes sat on my lap enough times watching.
 

Lightyose

True Light
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2016
Messages
995
Trophies
1
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
1,875
Country
United States
I was scared, but when the new guide went up, I decided to go for it! And I regret nothing! It's awsome, you don't need to have a whole lot of gigabytes full of hacks! (And EmuNand)
 

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,338
Trophies
3
Age
28
XP
2,314
Country
France
I installed A9LH (including downgrade, even from 11.X) on 9 console (for friends, for me, for customers, etc...) I never got any kind of brick, even softbrick.
It's really safe until you follow the guilde, word per word.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Boys boys boys boys
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
25,985
Trophies
3
Age
31
Location
In front of my Switch
XP
29,560
Country
Antarctica
If you simply follow the guide, you will be fine. I've installed A9LH multiple times and I haven't bricked a single system.
Most people who have bricked, were normally doing something stupid, like following youtube videos or super out of date guides, like youtube videos.
If you simply follow this guide, you will be fine
https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ryccardo

qq12345

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
77
Country
Senegal
4 consoles here,3 old guide 1 new. 3 dsiware downgrades out of the 4.Only issue that might crop up with the new is if you had twl patches (based on this one thread on temp I don't have the link handy for.)other than that,take backups and you'll be more than fine imo.
 

Redirr

X11 Extreme.
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
539
Trophies
0
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
552
Country
Brazil
New 3DS XL here.

I reported my Brick times ago, but no one knows how to help me out.
Well. The brick was Because web browser freeze and wont load any page in 2.1

I alredy tried : from paid service.

Hardmod to recovery with nand backup results in a 11.0 console
Downgraded with hardmod to 9.2
Treid again ARM9loader hax with a clean step by step.

Same problem. Since i hit 2.1 browser wont load any page, doest matter what page. Because its freeze before load anything.
 

JimmyZ

Sarcastic Troll
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
681
Trophies
0
XP
762
Country
Zimbabwe
I've done 1 hardmod downgrade on 2DS, 1 old method on new 3DS, 1 ctrtransfer method on friend's old XL, all success
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,821
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
4,166
Country
United States
New 3DS XL here.

I reported my Brick times ago, but no one knows how to help me out.
Well. The brick was Because web browser freeze and wont load any page in 2.1

I alredy tried : from paid service.

Hardmod to recovery with nand backup results in a 11.0 console
Downgraded with hardmod to 9.2
Treid again ARM9loader hax with a clean step by step.

Same problem. Since i hit 2.1 browser wont load any page, doest matter what page. Because its freeze before load anything.
Try installing the browser from the NUS or use something like cubic ninja.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

More related, I've done two with no problems. The 3DS even has a flaky power system for some reason. No problems at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Redirr

Redirr

X11 Extreme.
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
539
Trophies
0
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
552
Country
Brazil
Try installing the browser from the NUS or use something like cubic ninja.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

More related, I've done two with no problems. The 3DS even has a flaky power system for some reason. No problems at all.
Can you please explain me how to use cubic ninja in 2.1 to boot

http://dukesrg.github.io/2xrsa.html?arm11.bin
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol 48