Hacking A9LH brick poll

Have you bricked trying to get a9lh


  • Total voters
    279

Aletron9000

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
May 10, 2016
Messages
1,716
Trophies
0
Location
Classified
XP
1,576
Country
United States
I am planning on installing a9lh, and i would like to know who has bricked using plailect's guide, and who has succeeded. If you bricked and know why you bricked, please comment and explain why.

Note:i did have a9lh, but after a brick on installation, i am still a by shaken up, but i cannot take menuhax anymore.
 
Last edited by Aletron9000,

Magical Sheep

The Super Stylish Cat
Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2016
Messages
306
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
The Metaverse
XP
801
Country
United States
Tbh, I delayed installing it for a while because I was scared, but once I did it for the first time, I realized that it wasn't too bad. I've done it twice using the old guide (new one wasn't out at the time), and I would gladly do it again. My biggest thing was downgrading the rednand and flashing the 2.1 FW, but it went smoothly both times.
 

Mikemk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 26, 2015
Messages
2,089
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
3,091
Country
United States
I bricked because I damaged the motherboard while soldering. My soldering was fine; My clumsy hands breaking something off the motherboard wasn't.
 

CeeDee

fuckin dork
Member
Joined
May 4, 2014
Messages
5,357
Trophies
2
XP
9,853
Country
United States
I bricked downgrading to 9.2 (friend's o3DS) and ended up going to 11.0. RIP

n3DS perfectly fine though!
 

vb_encryption_vb

That hardmod guy....
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
1,995
Trophies
2
Age
41
Location
Acworth, GA
XP
1,920
Country
United States
I put A9LH on an o3ds and n3ds while holding a 3 month old as a 2 year old ran around getting into things. I'm pretty sure you can do it lol
Lol, im convinced my 3 year old could soft mod a wii, shes sat on my lap enough times watching.
 

Lightyose

True Light
Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2016
Messages
1,002
Trophies
1
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
2,281
Country
United States
I was scared, but when the new guide went up, I decided to go for it! And I regret nothing! It's awsome, you don't need to have a whole lot of gigabytes full of hacks! (And EmuNand)
 

Asia81

Yuri Lover ~
Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
6,642
Trophies
3
Age
29
XP
3,420
Country
France
I installed A9LH (including downgrade, even from 11.X) on 9 console (for friends, for me, for customers, etc...) I never got any kind of brick, even softbrick.
It's really safe until you follow the guilde, word per word.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Big Autism
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
27,673
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
38,118
Country
Antarctica
If you simply follow the guide, you will be fine. I've installed A9LH multiple times and I haven't bricked a single system.
Most people who have bricked, were normally doing something stupid, like following youtube videos or super out of date guides, like youtube videos.
If you simply follow this guide, you will be fine
https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ryccardo

qq12345

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
68
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
105
Country
Senegal
4 consoles here,3 old guide 1 new. 3 dsiware downgrades out of the 4.Only issue that might crop up with the new is if you had twl patches (based on this one thread on temp I don't have the link handy for.)other than that,take backups and you'll be more than fine imo.
 

Redirr

X11 Extreme.
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
539
Trophies
0
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
587
Country
Brazil
New 3DS XL here.

I reported my Brick times ago, but no one knows how to help me out.
Well. The brick was Because web browser freeze and wont load any page in 2.1

I alredy tried : from paid service.

Hardmod to recovery with nand backup results in a 11.0 console
Downgraded with hardmod to 9.2
Treid again ARM9loader hax with a clean step by step.

Same problem. Since i hit 2.1 browser wont load any page, doest matter what page. Because its freeze before load anything.
 

JimmyZ

Sarcastic Troll
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
681
Trophies
0
XP
762
Country
Zimbabwe
I've done 1 hardmod downgrade on 2DS, 1 old method on new 3DS, 1 ctrtransfer method on friend's old XL, all success
 

gudenau

Largely ignored
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2010
Messages
3,882
Trophies
2
Location
/dev/random
Website
www.gudenau.net
XP
5,224
Country
United States
New 3DS XL here.

I reported my Brick times ago, but no one knows how to help me out.
Well. The brick was Because web browser freeze and wont load any page in 2.1

I alredy tried : from paid service.

Hardmod to recovery with nand backup results in a 11.0 console
Downgraded with hardmod to 9.2
Treid again ARM9loader hax with a clean step by step.

Same problem. Since i hit 2.1 browser wont load any page, doest matter what page. Because its freeze before load anything.
Try installing the browser from the NUS or use something like cubic ninja.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

More related, I've done two with no problems. The 3DS even has a flaky power system for some reason. No problems at all.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Redirr

Redirr

X11 Extreme.
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
539
Trophies
0
Location
São Paulo, Brazil
XP
587
Country
Brazil
Try installing the browser from the NUS or use something like cubic ninja.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

More related, I've done two with no problems. The 3DS even has a flaky power system for some reason. No problems at all.
Can you please explain me how to use cubic ninja in 2.1 to boot

http://dukesrg.github.io/2xrsa.html?arm11.bin
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Why x2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Cause I made daddy watch
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stop calling me daddy
    +2
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Who watch what?
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ask yo daddy
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I will better ask...
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Did you figure out how to FTP to your stick? Or put a zip app on it?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I put a zip app
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Also i will ask ...
    cvrnb.jpg
  • RetroNerdGamer @ RetroNerdGamer:
    wait what the hell did i just-
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Uremum
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Lol the yuzu lawsuit thread blew up in like 2 hours
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Just a sale on uremum
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The 2.4mill was to cover my date with urewife
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I know, that biatch is high maintaince
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm basically her free 2nd husband by now
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Nintendy is being shitty tho, shutting down Emulators, 2nd one shut down this year
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I mean piracy aside it does affect console sales
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'll just buy the steam switch and play Mario on that
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    People don't get the cooperate side of it and the rights they actually have they just want to whine about not being able to play Pokémon on windows
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Hopefully Nintendo will use that 2mill for a better console so we can have even a nicer emulator next gen
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    @K3Nv2 I currently have a MPC Touch, but I really want to get the new MPC One+, looks dope, its a stand alone on Lipo battery, with Speakers- Only $800
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm not spending no $200 on one lol
    +1
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: I'm not spending no $200 on one lol +1