Misc A 40F Console modder appears, seeking answers!

Sergie23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello, World! I'm guessing I'm a lot older than most of the userbase here, maybe! Its a pretty safe bet, but prove me wrong! I'm a 40 yo woman, an illustrator by profession. At the moment, I'm living in rural Southern Québec (originally from Nova Scotia). I relocated to QC after my divorce in 2018, and these days, I live alone in the countryside, typically spending my days in solitude, enjoying my own company, working on my writing & art projects, and, as you may have guessed- playing video games.

My only system at the moment is my Nintendo Switch, and since I went out of my way to purchase an unpatched model on the 2nd hand market, with the intention of hacking & modding my system, I find it's the only console I really need to have my gaming needs met, these days.

I have a few questions I wanted to ask the modding community, after updating to v.16.0.1 CFW.

Thanks for having me! It's nice to finally graduate from being a lurker here, to a known member.

See y'all around! ♡

Last edited by Sergie23,

jeffyTheHomebrewer

Neato Burrito!
Trophies
Website
catboybeebop.neocities.org
XP
Country
United States
Hello, World! I'm guessing I'm a lot older than most of the userbase here, maybe! Its a pretty safe bet, but prove me wrong! I'm a 40 yo woman, an illustrator by profession. At the moment, I'm living in rural Southern Québec (originally from Nova Scotia). I relocated to QC after my divorce in 2018, and these days, I live alone in the countryside, typically spending my days in solitude, enjoying my own company, working on my writing & art projects, and, as you may have guessed- playing video games.

My only system at the moment is my Nintendo Switch, and since I went out of my way to purchase an unpatched model on the 2nd hand market, with the intention of hacking & modding my system, I find it's the only console I really need to have my gaming needs met, these days.