3.0 update released on acekard website

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by glukriek, Dec 7, 2011.

Dec 7, 2011
  1. glukriek

    Newcomer glukriek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    From their website:

    http://www.acekard.com/download.php#ak2i

    Is it confirmed working? I only have one 3DS and don't want to risk to mess it up...

    thanks

    glukriek
     


  2. Lushay

    Member Lushay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Shibuya-cho
    Country:
    United States
    Going to test this now.
     
  3. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    Updated with DSi XL, tested on 3DS, works perfect.

    New icon is The Chronicles of Narnia Prince Caspian

    From the ReadMe;
     
  4. Lushay

    Member Lushay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Shibuya-cho
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed that it works 3DS 3.0.0.5
     
  5. exangel

    Member exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,530
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    I have installed it, can also confirm. Installed it with DS Lite, working on my 3DS and XL just fine.
     
  6. MrGizMo

    Member MrGizMo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol just posted it in a other topic :D

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/314977-acekard-on-3ds-22-04/page__view__findpost__p__4008271
     
  7. toge

    Newcomer toge Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YEEEESSSS
     
  8. MrGizMo

    Member MrGizMo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok time to update my acekard :D, install 1.8.9 also i think :P. If i can find my 1.4.2 DSi :(
     
  9. ady199

    Newcomer ady199 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My 3DS is currently on firmware 2.2.0.3-e (after the Mario 3DS firmware update) I've tried to run the update but of course its not working.

    A mate of mine has a 3DS on an older firmware - I take it I can update my AceKard 2i on his and then he will also be able to update his card?

    Is this correct?
     
  10. exangel

    Member exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,530
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    That should work. I think the 2.1xx was working w/Acekard's previous firmware (hello kitty dorasu header? not sure)
     
  11. MrGizMo

    Member MrGizMo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ak2ifw_update_3ds21_DSi143_onDSi_NO44 that was the dorasu header i thought
     
  12. exangel

    Member exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,530
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I am pretty sure mine had the red bow in the icon, before I used this update, it was based off a hello kitty game. I don't think I used NO44 though.
    A lot of firmware updates (including non-Acekard) have been released using Dorasu games. :nayps3:
    Our inability to communicate in Japanese makes it a little harder to differentiate.
     
  13. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi... my 3DS is on 2.0-4... can i run this acekard2i update on my 3DS or do i have to run it on my DLS to update my acekard2i?

    also, which file do i use to update it please on the DLS? is it the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSL.nds to update my card, then insert it into my 3DS?
     
  14. exangel

    Member exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,530
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    You can do it on DS Lite with the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSL.nds -- the instructions are on screen. It will tell you to reinsert the card before running the update.
    It will then work normally on any console, you don't have to do any more updates.
     
  15. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks exangel
    and i can update my 3ds to latest fw anytime?
     
  16. exangel

    Member exangel Self hatred increases with post-count.

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,530
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's live in all regions.
    But update the Acekard first just in case.
     
  17. Bloodangel

    Member Bloodangel GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep.. because my 3DS was already 2.2-04.... i updated it to 3.0-5.
    Then put the ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSL.nds file onto my Acekard2i and inserted into my DSL.
    Then ran the update.

    Inserted the Acekard2i back into my 3DS and works great! :)
     
  18. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    "Temporarily" has been the past few firmwares, hasn't it?
     
  19. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,826
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For anyones info :

    Succesfully updated with : ak2ifw_update_3ds30_DSi143_onDSi_and_DSXL_and3DS.nds

    Using the 3DS which had the following status :

    3DS FW : 2.1.0-4E
    AKAIO 1.8.9 - HW : 81

    Loaded patch to root and booted within akaio 1.8.9 , process ran smooth and i have now a shiny new "The Chronicles of Narnia Prince Caspian" icon

    Now here goes with the tentative insertion of 3D mario , will update 3DS further after this trial :)

    Now heres hoping my kids have a happy xmas :) and of course you lot here at GBA.. :)
     
  20. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    wait so this time around where are the people bitching about Acekard not updating the card?
     

Share This Page