2i or Edge?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ROBOSMASH, Sep 21, 2009.

?

2i or Edge?

  1. 2i

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Edge

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Sep 21, 2009

2i or Edge? by ROBOSMASH at 9:07 PM (1,334 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. ROBOSMASH
    OP

    Newcomer ROBOSMASH Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which one do you all think is good?

    sorry I know there has been many posts similarly to this one. [​IMG]

    Thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    For a budget flashcart, Acekard or DSTT are great.

    For a more expensive cart with more features, the M3 Real and GBA Expansion make a fantastic set!
     
  3. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    well i have an edge justo ordered an acekard 2i becasue te price but edge is a great starter card but its sold out many places and acekard is only 13$ and if you ever get a dsi it will work id say between thos 2 go acekard but if you want the best card and dont mind money go m3i zero
     
  4. Excellentnuke

    Member Excellentnuke GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Location:
    On a boat
    Country:
    United States
    If you plan on getting a DSi in the near future, might as well get an AK2i.

    I personally have an EDGE and loved it. From what I've heard, the loading times are phenomenal.

    I also used to use my friend's TTDS, and I personally like EDGE better.

    If you plan on getting a DSi in the near future, I recommend an M3i Zero. Fast updates, and the Sakura firmware is AWESOME. I personally triple boot using a version of iSakuReal that I updated myself. I love the iTouch's favorites system. If money's a problem, however, get an AK2i.
     
  5. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    i also had edge great card for a first timer
     
  6. Beware

    Member Beware GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, it's been asked a million times, please search. Secondly, AK2i all the way. DSi compatibility, frequent updates, best GUI around, two amazing teams working on it (official AK and AKAIO) and great price (cheaper than the EDGE in a lot of places).
     
  7. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    ak2i since akaio 1.5 just came out.
     
  8. ROBOSMASH
    OP

    Newcomer ROBOSMASH Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    7 votes! its looking like it will be 2i. [​IMG]
    thanks for all the replies!
     
  9. nr4irts

    Newcomer nr4irts Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    edge can't buy now,all I find is out of stock
     
  10. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Want/have a DSi - get the AK2i

    Just want something simple that will work on a DS/Dslite - EDGE
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    AGREE [​IMG]

    a little addon AKAIO 1.5 rocks [​IMG]
     
  12. setya5785

    Member setya5785 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i have both, and both are a nice cart for my DSLIte.
    though mostly i use 2i for now [​IMG]
     
  13. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    ya, edge is easy to use, just drag and drop into sd and ta da, everything is done for u.

    So if u are not a technical person and u have bad luck with electronics(like me, i can't for the life of me, hang on to any thumbdrive without screwing it up somehow, or that calculator, for some reason within a month, it will start to go haywire and i didn't even get it wet :|)

    EDGE is the way to go, u just have to drag your games and toss them in there and u are done [​IMG]

    But if u like to be able to have more power over your settings, ak2i would a better choice,
     
  14. florian

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    edge is shit !!!! choose and get get the AK2i and put the akaio 1.5 [​IMG]
     

Share This Page