Hacking Original Game Save On G6 Lite?

seven5

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
This might be a crazy question. I'm new to DS 'fun'. I just got my G6 Lite, and I was wondering if there was any way to retrieve the saves off my original game cards.

If so, does anyone have any links or feel like writing a quick tutorial? Thanks!

temper

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Here's a quick tutorial.

Go to the game you want to backup the save for. Then press Select. Then choose DS->Default

How would this work? If I bought for example New Super Mario and finished it, the gamesave is on the cart, right? How can I then transfer this gamesave, to my G6 Lite I got yesterday?

Or do I need to play all levels all over?
smile.gif

Falkentyne

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Here's a quick tutorial.

Go to the game you want to backup the save for. Then press Select. Then choose DS->Default

You may want to re-read his post again.

He wants to copy the saves from his ORIGINAL CARTS.

To answer his question:
You can't do this with the G6 Lite, as it has no way to connect the cartridge. You need another device which I assume is also the same device that is used for *dumping* the ROM itself to a file on a PC. Of course, if you are playing on an emulator like VBA, using VBA saves is easy: just "write" (Patch) the G6L created save files with the VBA .sav file (browse for it and "write" it into the G6L file).

But that's not going to help you for the moment, though
frown.gif

beedog19

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I believe that a quick search would do wonders for ya. From what I've heard is if you have a pass device in once it's goin pop it out, put in the origional cart, hit select and ds->default.

outphase

Custom title
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I believe that a quick search would do wonders for ya. From what I've heard is if you have a pass device in once it's goin pop it out, put in the origional cart, hit select and ds->default.

Or read my post