Original Game Save On G6 Lite?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by seven5, Jul 25, 2006.

Jul 25, 2006

Original Game Save On G6 Lite? by seven5 at 2:58 AM (1,906 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

1. seven5
    OP

Newcomer seven5 Newbie

Featured Posts:
    This might be a crazy question. I'm new to DS 'fun'. I just got my G6 Lite, and I was wondering if there was any way to retrieve the saves off my original game cards.

If so, does anyone have any links or feel like writing a quick tutorial? Thanks!

2. outphase

Member outphase Custom title

Featured Posts:
    United States
    Here's a quick tutorial.

Go to the game you want to backup the save for. Then press Select. Then choose DS->Default

3. temper

Newcomer temper Newbie

Featured Posts:
    Tunisia

How would this work? If I bought for example New Super Mario and finished it, the gamesave is on the cart, right? How can I then transfer this gamesave, to my G6 Lite I got yesterday?

Or do I need to play all levels all over? [​IMG]

4. Falkentyne

Member Falkentyne GBAtemp Regular

Featured Posts:
    United States

You may want to re-read his post again.

He wants to copy the saves from his ORIGINAL CARTS.

To answer his question:
    You can't do this with the G6 Lite, as it has no way to connect the cartridge. You need another device which I assume is also the same device that is used for *dumping* the ROM itself to a file on a PC. Of course, if you are playing on an emulator like VBA, using VBA saves is easy: just "write" (Patch) the G6L created save files with the VBA .sav file (browse for it and "write" it into the G6L file).

But that's not going to help you for the moment, though [​IMG]

5. beedog19

Member beedog19 GBAtemp Fan

Featured Posts:
    United States
    I believe that a quick search would do wonders for ya. From what I've heard is if you have a pass device in once it's goin pop it out, put in the origional cart, hit select and ds->default.

6. outphase