Zelda: TP - black screen at the beginning

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Szinek, Aug 25, 2011.

Aug 25, 2011
  1. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    Hello community!
    I've bought softmodded Wii. I wanted to play games, so I used WBFS Manager. Manager copied New Super Mario Bros and Zelda: TP to USB stick.
    Mario works great, but Zelda. It stucks at black screen, after select it in USB Loader GX. I've tried two copies, but it doesn't work.
    My firmware version: 4.2E
    I'm totally noob in Wii softmodding and all of IOS, cIOS etc.

    And sorry for my English, I'm from Eastern Europe. I hope my topic is legible.

    Regards.
     
  2. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States

    ok best way to start is by you doing this::http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=300279&st=0&p=3759060&#entry3759060

    then post it here in a spoiler

    todo a spoiler you type"[ spoiler ]" no quotes then what you want in it "[ /spoiler ]" and no spaces

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  3. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    use cios d2x base 56
     
  4. Keylogger

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    France
    Zelda TP needs IOS9 to work.

    Check if you have it.
     
  5. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    Syscheck:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  6. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    well it looks ok but like someone said in an earlier post update 249 and 250

    to 249d2x[56] 250d2x[57]

    with modmii in my sig

    it will download .wad files to your pc and then install the wads with 236 and a wad manager
     
  7. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    Okay, I updated WADs, but Zelda still does not work.

    @EDIT:/
    Wait.
    I don't understand this part.
     
  8. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    all i can say is play with the options in usbloader gx anf see if it will start with another CIOS like 224

    Have you updated GX to the latest revision?

    here::UsbLoader_GX

    the latest are the featured ones
     
  9. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    What file should I download?
    USBLoader_GX_V2_2_AllinOnePackage_IOS249.zip or USB Loader GX-UNEO_Forwarder_4_0_AHBPROT.wad ?
     
  10. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    the all in one has the forwarder in it too
     
  11. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    It still stucks, oh crap! [​IMG]
    USB Loader GX 2.2, IOS 249 or 224.

    @EDIT:/
    I also have WiiFlow in my console. When I tried run Zelda, it stucks at "Please wait", omfg.
     
  12. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    use latest cfg loader + cios d2x base 56
     
  13. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Dude, you don't know what you talk about.
    He's loading from usb, offical ios aren't called by the game.
    ios 9 only applies for the original Wii disc.
    USB loading only goes through the cIOS that is installed in the slots the usb loader use.


    BTW, this is just a bad dump.
    Zelda is'nt a problematic game.

    The TS just has to re-dump the game and he'll be fine.
    This problem is'nt loader / and/or cIOS related.
     
  14. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    I tried next copy in PAL. I see box cover, but it still stucks at black screen.
    2x NTSC, 1x PAL - none of them will work.
     
  15. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How did you dump your game?
    Did you use the retail game?
    Or did you get an internet copy?

    Do you have d2x installedin slot 249?

    There's never been a problem with this game running from usb.
    So Im certian it's your setup or media causing your problem.

    You need a good dump.
     
  16. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    what format is your hdd in? wbfs, fat, fat32 or ntfs?
     
  17. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Look at first post. it's in .wbfs ( wich is outdated IMHO )
     
  18. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    i see...silly me for skipping it, maybe format the drive to fat32 and see if it does anything
     
  19. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    What I have to do?
    Format to to FAT32 by FAT32 GUI formatter, then use Wii Backup Manager?

    @EDIT:/
    I tried CFG Loader, nothing new.

    @EDIT2:/
    I did copy of Tatsunoko vs. Capcom Ultimate All-Stars. After health safety Wii stucks at black screen, omfg.

    @EDIT3:/
    I formatted to FAT32 and copied ISOs using WiiBackupManager. New Super Mario Bros Wii does not work (return to, system menu). Zelda gets stuck at black screen.
     
  20. Szinek
    OP

    Newcomer Szinek Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Poland
    What the heck?
    I've tried Soul Calibur: Legends NTSC. After Namco Bandai logo games stuck at black screen.
    Link's Crossbow Training works fine.
    Maybe it's all because my USB stick is 2GB?
    All games I've tried, larger than 1gb, stuck at black screen.
     

Share This Page