ROM Hack Zelda OoT Cheats Plugin

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
Sometimes it is.

There's also the case where the creator of a Gateshark code didn't noticed that the address was dynamic.
So the code will work at some rare occasions...
do the link size codes change use 1 base adress then edit the value depending on which code u select like on pj64
 

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
do the link size codes change use 1 base adress then edit the value depending on which code u select like on pj64
tor example, if i want to change the "value" of an offset http://cloudmodding.com/zelda/oot3dsave so i can get any item on, lets say "Y" could u have a drop down like link size code. like edit offsets 56 and 59 to value 45 (hex) so i have iron boots as child.
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
do the link size codes change use 1 base adress then edit the value depending on which code u select like on pj64
This is the code:
Code:
void    giant_link(void)
{
    u32    pointer = READU32(base_pointer);

    if (pointer == 0)
        return;
    pointer += 0x64;
    WRITEU32(pointer, 0x3CA3D70A);
    WRITEU32(pointer + 4, 0x3CA3D70A);
    WRITEU32(pointer + 8, 0x3CA3D70A);
}

You mean moon jumping with Epona? doesn't work on either of those 2 builds I tested. Second one didn't crash like the first did tho
No the version I released before the correcting.
 

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
This is the code:
Code:
void    giant_link(void)
{
    u32    pointer = READU32(base_pointer);

    if (pointer == 0)
        return;
    pointer += 0x64;
    WRITEU32(pointer, 0x3CA3D70A);
    WRITEU32(pointer + 4, 0x3CA3D70A);
    WRITEU32(pointer + 8, 0x3CA3D70A);
}


No the version I released before the correcting.
can u edit save data or just ingame memory
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
I won't do a save editor.

It'll need a lot of search by change -> save -> export save -> look what changed -> edit -> import & test edit -> do it again, and I don't have that kind of time.
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
I guess it can be possible but still you won't be able to use the item.

When I was messing with the swords back in time, I managed to get the biggoron sword equipped with child link and I couldn't swing the sword.
 

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
I guess it can be possible but still you won't be able to use the item.

When I was messing with the swords back in time, I managed to get the biggoron sword equipped with child link and I couldn't swing the sword.
huh, if u use over stuffing they still work, u have to write to multiple bytes i believe, however overstuffing is a pain in the @$$
 

Ricken

Waiting for something to happen?
Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2016
Messages
2,664
Trophies
1
Age
21
Location
Mid-Michigan
XP
2,981
Country
United States
I guess it can be possible but still you won't be able to use the item.

When I was messing with the swords back in time, I managed to get the biggoron sword equipped with child link and I couldn't swing the sword.
You can achieve a similar effect by jumping out of the ranch during the race for Epona, then dismounting after the timer vanishes.
Not sure if this helps tho
 

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
I guess it can be possible but still you won't be able to use the item.

When I was messing with the swords back in time, I managed to get the biggoron sword equipped with child link and I couldn't swing the sword.

do you happen to know the b button item offset(?) adress(?) (idk) for ar3ds
 

Protatoxxxeater

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
291
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
United States
void moon_jump(void)
{
u32 pointer = READU32(base_pointer);
static u32 active = 1;
if (pointer == 0)
return;
pointer += 0x77;
if (is_pressed(DR))
{
active = !active;
wait_keys_released(DR);
}
if (active && is_pressed(A))
WRITEU16(pointer, 0xCB40);
Updated the github so anyone can do the key mapping they prefer.


if (active && is_pressed(B))

if (active && is_pressed(A+R)) is that what i would do, then build.bat or

if (active && is_pressed( BUTTON_A + BUTTON_R ))
or am i totally wrong
 
Last edited by Protatoxxxeater,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: @rqkaiju2, happy early birthday