Gaming Windows 7 Is Activated, With "Windows is not genuine"

Davess

On the list :D (Thanks Haflore)
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
692
Trophies
0
Location
__________________ Posts: 9326
Website
www.daviddavid.webs.com
XP
254
Country
Canada
Wow, Its been a while. Well might as well save it for now.

Anyway I've had a annoying problem with my *coughpiratedcough* Windows 7 ultimate. I get the "Windows is not Genuine" I have activated windows as well as partially removed wat, now how do i remove the rest?

it only shows up for windows applications such as notepad, paint, etc.

Halp?

(I'm not sure the topic descriptions allowed
tongue.gif
)
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
278
Country
United States
Davess said:
Wow, Its been a while. Well might as well save it for now.

Anyway I've had a annoying problem with my *coughpiratedcough* Windows 7 ultimate. I get the "Windows is not Genuine" I have activated windows as well as partially removed wat, now how do i remove the rest?

it only shows up for windows applications such as notepad, paint, etc.

Halp?

(I'm not sure the topic descriptions allowed
tongue.gif
)
use DAZ loader, Wat remover doesn't work anymore, Daz loader works perfectly. I'm not sure if im allowed to link to it or not, but i don't see how its illegal based on what it does, so.
CODEhttp://forums.mydigitallife.info/threads/8632-Windows-Loader-The-Official-Thread
i will be glad to remove the link if needed
moogle.gif
 

Eighteen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2009
Messages
844
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yeah..
Website
3DGamelayer.yolasite.com
XP
206
Country
Netherlands
ProtoKun7 said:
Get a genuine version of Windows and install it. That should get rid of the message.
How clever..


Anyhoo to dave, Get a later copy of windows, and don't update btw xD updates usually slowdown your pc and stuff.. even if your windows is legal!!
I use a windows 7 from this april, so far so good.
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
278
Country
United States
alphajaehoon said:
Anyhoo to dave, Get a later copy of windows, and don't update btw xD updates usually slowdown your pc and stuff.. even if your windows is legal!!
I use a windows 7 from this april, so far so good.
Updates speed up PC's and add much needed protection, as well as remove bugs.

Daz's loader works on the latest versions of Windows 7, including the SP1RC. (I wouldnt suggest installing it though, ive not been to happy with it so far.)
 

hullo8d

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Messages
501
Trophies
0
XP
254
Country
United States
Arctic said:
hullo8d said:
I disabled WAT through Services in my other computer. I haven't touched that computer in a while, but I think I still get updates and shit.
MS can tell, and it's a matter of time before they do something.

Are you sure you can still get all the updates? I thought some needed WAT...

Well my motherboard died 2 weeks ago and I'm still waiting on it's replacement, so I can't test if I get updates now. The OP should test it out since he is already having troubles with it then he can just remove it afterwards if he stops receiving updates.
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
278
Country
United States
Arctic said:
I've always stayed updated, and it works great!
biggrin.gif


Not updating is risky if you ask me.
I agree. But i stupidly installed SP1RC and they arent updating it. =/ so i will have to wait untill the official SP1 is released.
unsure.gif
 

Eighteen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2009
Messages
844
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yeah..
Website
3DGamelayer.yolasite.com
XP
206
Country
Netherlands
Arctic said:
Bunie said:
alphajaehoon said:
Anyhoo to dave, Get a later copy of windows, and don't update btw xD updates usually slowdown your pc and stuff.. even if your windows is legal!!
I use a windows 7 from this april, so far so good.
Updates speed up PC's and add much needed protection, as well as remove bugs.

Daz's loader works on the latest versions of Windows 7, including the SP1RC. (I wouldnt suggest installing it though, ive not been to happy with it so far.)
I've always stayed updated, and it works great!
biggrin.gif


Not updating is risky if you ask me.
Usually if i update on a newer pirated windows, after some point they hide a protection thingy it the update, and with that it detects a pirated copy and will give u the massage that its not ginuine.
dunno if they fixed it by now, but i refuse to update anymore, got that problem waaaay too many times T_T
 

Bunie

#1 Princess
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2010
Messages
568
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Pleasureville, KY
XP
278
Country
United States
alphajaehoon said:
Usually if i update on a newer pirated windows, after some point they hide a protection thingy it the update, and with that it detects a pirated copy and will give u the massage that its not ginuine.
dunno if they fixed it by now, but i refuse to update anymore, got that problem waaaay too many times T_T
Install Daz loader and u can update to the very latest version.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Maybe only old senoirs would have loved to hear noisy kids
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    But then again, I see kids as a health hazza

    rd
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Their ears would have troubles hearing their loud screeches that they can sleep in peace.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @ZeroT21, They lack any common sense because their brain hasn't been fully developed.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    If old people learned how to use tablets more we might get them off the road :tpi:
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Anyways, I'm off for tonight. See you all later.
    +1
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Old people flip tables in anger :P
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I remember The Onion.
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    YOOO whats this
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    If anyone is here please help me with my wii
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ask nicer
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    bruh please im just tryna play mariokart
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Bruh
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    usb loader is taking forever to load
    +1
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    i just wanna play mario kart:cry:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Make a thread in the Nintendo forums
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    um ok
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The chatbox is for chatting not everyone here knows how to solve your issue
  • TheAuraGard @ TheAuraGard:
    Oh alright my bad
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Rip
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I wouldn't advise anyone to stick anything else down there. :creep:
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: I wouldn't advise anyone to stick anything else down there. :creep: