Win 7 can't compile any progs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by PhyniX, Oct 23, 2009.

Oct 23, 2009

Win 7 can't compile any progs by PhyniX at 3:53 PM (1,568 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. PhyniX
    OP

    Newcomer PhyniX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello I have
    4 Computer:
    1.Laptop with Win Vista
    2.Laptop with Win XP
    3.Desktop with WIN 7
    4.Server-PC with Win server 2003

    i can compile any program on all computer with no error
    but on the Win 7 it will not work
    i become an error :

    > "make"

    > Failed to create process: Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden.

    > Process Exit Code: 0
    > Time Taken: 00:00

    have anybody an idea ?
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The error is more of "you haven't installed xxx". Probably your makefile links to a directory or the environment variable "PATH", where it tries to find some file(s). Check PATH and double check if everything referenced in the makefile does actaully exist.

    Edit:
    Failed to create process: Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden means
    Failed to create process: The system could not find the specified file.
     
  3. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Are you talking about MSYS/MINGW, Cygwin or Devkitpro/DevkitPPC?
     
  4. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    dont go BS, im on Win7 and everything works fine
     
  5. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try reinstalling DevKitPro, then restarting the computer. Uninstall devKitPro and all components first.
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    That's a thing you should look for. Althrough my PATH looks like shit; ignore everything except the bold printed text.
     
  7. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
    youre at the right address for BS dude [​IMG]
     
  8. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    I like the "hacking" folder, is it your fold that gbatemp was so slow in the past? [​IMG]
    And the devkitPro/make folder seems strange to me, does it really exist or is it your custom creation?
     
  9. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG]
     
  10. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    i always found it easier to compile with Linux than windows you should try install ubuntu or some other distribution of linux a pen drive and try installing anfd compiling with devkitppc on that.
     
  11. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't answer my question whether it is a default (W32)-Devkit folder or custom, or does it? It's not in my /opt/devkitpro
     
  12. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Could happen, that the default path is c:\devkitpro\. However: Why do you care?
     
  13. Ericthegreat

    Member Ericthegreat Not New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Vana'diel
    Country:
    United States
    Try running cmd as admin. (not sure if you can tho)
     

Share This Page