WiiKey - Config Disk Issue?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by swoon, Apr 4, 2007.

Apr 4, 2007

WiiKey - Config Disk Issue? by swoon at 7:03 AM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. swoon
    OP

    Newcomer swoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    I just installed a WiiKey yesterday. Seems to be working fine. Runs everything I throw at it.
    I have one issue though...

    When I run the PAL 1.1 config disk (downloaded from WiiKey.cn) it starts the wiikey menu and wihtout me doing anything it just scrolls through the options and saves the config. So basically it ends up with "Saving... Done". Seems I can not select anything or change a setting. I have a GC controller plugged in though. (This is the 'No GC Controller' needed version, I did not try to disconnect the controller yet.)

    Is this normal? Since it does save the config, I'm guessing it can't be the install, or can it?

    Any clues?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Sonic_Crash [NL]

    Newcomer Sonic_Crash [NL] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Use the reset button on your wii to switch your choices in the menu.

    For gc controller you have to download 1.0 but since you already burnt this one, just use the reset button. [​IMG]
     
  3. swoon
    OP

    Newcomer swoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi Thanks,

    But the problem is.. without me touching anything it just scrolls through the options, start the "Saving..." Message and after a few seconds it says "Saving....Done."

    That's it. I can't seem to change any options etc... Although the chip works flawlessly. Tried to feed my PAL wii some known-to-run NTSC games and it boots them without any problems.

    Can this be a bad connection to the chip, so it somehow reads my reset button as constantly being held down?

    Quite puzzling [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Sonic_Crash [NL]

    Newcomer Sonic_Crash [NL] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Netherlands
    strange, but ntsc games already work so what are you complaining about? [​IMG]
     
  5. swoon
    OP

    Newcomer swoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hehe. True. Not complaining. This was my first modchip install ever. So I was just wondering if I screwed something up [​IMG]

    Could it be my 49 Eur chip is a clone? [​IMG]
    Ordered it from www.konsolenprofis.de
     
  6. nevixa

    Newcomer nevixa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Often the GC controllers keep 'hanging' and doing something without pressing. Just disconnect it and reconnect it...or better, use the reset button
     
  7. swoon
    OP

    Newcomer swoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks, I'll give it a go tonight.
     
  8. Perseid

    Member Perseid GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United States
    The GC controller works on 1.1 as well.
     
  9. ZeeMox

    Newcomer ZeeMox Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    What does this config disk do?
     

Share This Page