Wiikey and Softmod

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by comet77, Nov 3, 2009.

Nov 3, 2009

Wiikey and Softmod by comet77 at 10:24 PM (1,239 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. comet77
    OP

    Member comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If a Wii has a WiiKey installed in it am I able to softmod the Wii or do I need to take the WiiKey out first?
     
  2. icecold

    Newcomer icecold Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Sweden
    Wiikey, Wiikey2 or Wiikey Fusion ?

    If your on Wiikey 1 or 2, you should be just fine.
     
  3. comet77
    OP

    Member comet77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    What would happen if it is Wiikey Fusion
     
  4. icecold

    Newcomer icecold Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have never tried one so i dont know how it works [​IMG]
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Why wouldn't it work? A chip is a chip and the software is software.
     

Share This Page