wii with semi brick? trying to get hbc installed

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DSTTSTINKYCARD, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    helo
    i have been given 2 wiis both have semi bricks , 1 wii hasnt got a drive in at all ,the other has a drive but the drive is shot
    the first one with the drive in,i installed hbc on it and it allowed me to do the full 4.2 softmod

    now im on the second one without the drive in,it lets me go into the main wii screen,the firmware is lower than 4.0 as there is no sd card on main screen
    i can go into wii options, data managment, channels or saved data
    but i cant go into the wii settings

    this is what ive done so far with the 2nd wii
    ive tryed to run bannerbomb v1 and even v2 about 20 different versions , it just freezes everytime on this 2nd wii
    i looked into indiana pawns but there is no save on the wii so i cant use this to get hbc on the wii
    i also tryed to get into the maintenance mode by holding + & _ then A
    this dont work
    is there anything i can try to get hbc installed ?
    thanks
     
  2. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    Note that the FW has to be at least 3.2 for bannerbomb to work properly.
     
  3. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    good point mate
    it could be on a low firmware then
    if i put a working drive in and ran an original same region game
    with say 3.4 firmware on should this unbrick it?
    thanks
     
  4. nikeymikey

    Member nikeymikey Waiting for SALT to rescue the Wii U Scene!!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If u have an SD u could try downloading a Lego Indiana Jones Gamesave and copying that to the wii then trying Indiana Pwns.

    If u ask nicely ill PM u mine lol Nah Check ur PMs i sent u a link.
     
  5. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks mate but it wont copy across it says you must play the game first on the wii console
    and ive no drive yet
     
  6. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    just took a working drive out of another wii and put boogie superstars game in ran the 3.1 update and wii is back to life again
    thanks
     

Share This Page