Homebrew WII ware some games don't run

Gremlin22

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Gambia, The
hi,

i have an pal wii with firmware 4.2e
i have some wad files there don't run on my wii. i try regin free wad pal wad and ntsc wads.

many games run but others don't...

don't running games are.

Tetris Party
Protothea
Onslaught

and some others

i use 249ios
 

Gremlin22

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Gambia, The
how could i check witch ios i need ??
i have installed
IOS:
249 standard
4,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,20,21,22,28,30,31,33,34,35,36,37,38,50,51,53,55,56,5
,60,61,70,202,222,223,250,254
 

vegemikee

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2008
Messages
356
Trophies
0
XP
314
Country
4.2 breaks region free.
i think if you try installing the wads first, you can launch anytitle deleter MOD or DB, and when you select a wad file, it tells you what IOS it uses to run.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
you can use showmiiwads and it will tell you on your PC,

as for IOS's, you might have it installed, but not the latest version of it.
 

Gremlin22

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Gambia, The
ok i sounds nice but first i have an Mac no pc...
secon freethewads to make them region free: ok sounds nice, too but i have tryed and no good result.. blackscreen ... freezed wii

i think if you try installing the wads first, you can launch anytitle deleter MOD or DB, and when you select a wad file, it tells you what IOS it uses to run. " this i don't understand ??? "
 

Gremlin22

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
20
Country
Gambia, The
i use parallels on mac and there i can use freethewad...

and i have an old pc :-)

but i have downloaded Protothea 8 times and in many versions "PAL, NTSC and Free Region" but nothing from that will run...
and all of this version i try to convert but the same... only Black screen...
 

Bladexdsl

My posts is over 9000!!!
Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
20,009
Trophies
1
Location
Queensland
XP
9,747
Country
Australia
i just drag the wads onto the exe and it always works. just did it tonight with CVRB and the magic obelisk USA played them on PAL 4.0e wii.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/0PLynroGlRs?feature=share