Wii USB PORTS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by lostdwarf, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009

Wii USB PORTS by lostdwarf at 9:02 AM (1,212 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) can both usb ports on my wii be USB 2?
    2) can i use both at the same time without the wii ignoring one or crashing the lot?

    at the moment my wii has usb1 on bottom port and usb2 on top port

    ciosrev10
    sys PAL 4.1
    bootmii
    usb2 cios
    usbloader beardfaces coverfloader 1.1
    toshiba 320gb HDD (has 2 usb plugs but only needs 1 plugged in to work)
     
  2. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what... none of you know about this?
    nobody can help?
     
  3. dudenator

    Member dudenator King of the Carts

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    1) Yeah they can both use usb
    2) I dunno, i wouldn't use 2 at once.
     
  4. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    I can try later, I can see if I can use USB loaded Conduit with Wii Speak or the like, there isn't that much a reason to use both.
     
  5. lostdwarf
    OP

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    i want to use both, wiispeak and conduit are one reason, wiiexplore is another good reason.
     

Share This Page