Wii keeps getting error

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by JJBro1, May 10, 2008.

May 10, 2008

Wii keeps getting error by JJBro1 at 6:34 AM (1,486 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    out of no where my wii decided to stop reading my disc in mid game to give me an error that says "An error has occurred Press the eject button, remove the game disc, and turn the power off, please read manual for instructions. So ya whats the cause of this i can't even get into a game now. Could installing homebrew and vc games be a problem?
     
  2. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    you mean if you turn off the wii and leave it for a min and then power it back on, and insert a disk it keeps giving you the same error ? even on originals ?
     
  3. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ya but the wii's not modded
     
  4. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    you have a problem with the drive then, if it is doing it for any disk you put in. esp since it is not modded. that error means that the wii cannot read the disk you put in, it has nothing to do with homebrew stuff.

    since its not modded you might need to send it back to nintendo unless you can play with the lenses on your own and try to adjust them a bit to see if this will fix it.
     
  5. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,373
    Country:
    Sweden
    I actually hade a same problem (Modded wii I got), I did the NES method.
    I blow in the tray hard as hell, like 6 times.

    Put down the we so it wasnt standing(place down on its side) and put the Wii sports disc in (its scracty as hell) and poof it booted that one.

    Then I took my Raving Rabbids 2, worked fine.
    Then every game worked fine.

    Try that, easy thing to try before calling Nintendo.
     
  6. phyl0x

    Newcomer phyl0x Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    be careful when blowing, you have alot of moisture in your breath, a non-human air source is better to try, but i cant say if compressed air is recommended either.
     
  7. pewpz

    Member pewpz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    132
    Location:
    NorCal
    Country:
    United States
    If it's all of your games and they're all clean and free of scratches, then it's your Wii. Call up their support and have it RMA'd, hopefully, you're still under warranty.
     

Share This Page