Hacking Wii Homebrew Saves Lives!!!!

Kratozero

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Hello Everyone, jhust here to tell how HOmebrew Saved the life of a woman in a hospital
I am a Biomedical Engineer ad i work taking care of instruments inside a hospital during surgeries and such.
Yesterday, a doctor was aperating a woman who had a heart attack, so time was very important; he needed to measure the blood flow(for some reason, i am not a Doctor to know exactly why), but the instrument that measures blood flow had the angle system damaged, so it couldn't be used, so i had a member of the staff use my Wii monitoring the angle with the Level tool Homebrew Software and with the wii remote attached to the instrument, we managed to get the right angle to measure blood flux and thus, continue with the Surgery.
Wii Hoimebrew saves lives, just as Creativity. Thanks to the creator of Level Tool.
And by the way, today is my Birthday!!!!!

--JoCa--

Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Happy birthday!

And nice shot at saving lives!!

"Now, attatch the wiimote there and... Woops... Doctor, Wii have a problem..."

LOL

Kratozero

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
i corrected some errors on my topic but i dont know how to erase this one, please post on the other or tell me how do i erase a topic

tj_cool

Site dev
Supervisor
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
You posted the thread again, cause you corrected something?
There's something like an EDIT button on the bottom right of the post...
Anyway, only mods can delete / lock topics

wiiNinja

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
so i had a member of the staff use my Wii monitoring the angle with the Level tool Homebrew Software and with the wii remote attached to the instrument, we managed to get the right angle to measure blood flux and thus, continue with the Surgery.
Wii Hoimebrew saves lives, just as Creativity. Thanks to the creator of Level Tool.

There are Wiis in the hospital operating rooms now?

computerboy

Trophies
XP