Wii channel problem ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iraqieagle, Oct 13, 2009.

Oct 13, 2009

Wii channel problem ? by iraqieagle at 5:38 PM (1,497 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq
    Im having some problems with my Wii menu channels
    Some of the channels like Mii and Photo Channel give me the message (this channel can’t be used)
    I also installed some Wiiware games through WAD manger but when I go back to the Wii menu and try to lunch the game the same message appear

    Please I need your help with this
    my Wii is 4.1U NTC KOR
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You might need to use some Region Free App, to make the Wads play on your Wii,
    I think its called FreeTheWads or something :S

    EDIT: why do i make a fool of myself.
    Use preloader to make your Wii play all the WAD's you like
    http://www.wiibrew.org/wiki/Preloader be careful with it though, it could brick your Wii. Read about it, so you know what you are doing.
     
  3. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq
    thanks for the help but do you think that Preloader will solve the Mii and the Photo channels or this is something else?
    by the way I used Gecko to boot the channels but it give me the message(Exception (DSI) occurred)
    I also tried to reboot with free region option but the problem still exist
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq
    thanks for help
    but is there any way to know what is the problem than to use the Freethebug ?
    i have just started with my Wii and i dont want to brick it
     
  6. iraqieagle
    OP

    Newcomer iraqieagle Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Iraq

    OK I did what you told me
    I used the NUS to download IOS60-64-v6174.wad
    Then I started the struggle to get the Common-key.bin file after that I run it through Freethebug
    Finley install it with the WAD manager

    And nothing happened ,the problem still exist
    Any other solution
    Please advice ?
     
  7. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Remove those channels and reinstall... use nusd to get their ntsc versions...
     

Share This Page