Wii bricked. (Semi or full?)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Etkar.H, May 27, 2011.

May 27, 2011

Wii bricked. (Semi or full?) by Etkar.H at 5:52 PM (1,221 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    Tried to install Darkcorps when my Wii accidently got bricked (or is it? It says that my Wii files are corrupted.) I have NAND backup. I also have preloader 0.29, but I can't have acces Homebrew Channel. I have firmware 3.2 and I have tried to install Wad Manager, HackMii and all that on PreLoader and it always freezes when I choose a firmware on the firmware option.
     
  2. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    who told you to use darkcrap?
    if you know enough to come here then why didnt you use the recomended stickied guide?
     
  3. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Country:
    Chile
    wait. 3.2, no priiloader (just the ancient preloader), o_o and install darkcorp.

    If you manage to boot preloader, try to install the latest priiloader, then install HBC 1.0.8 latest (also bootmii as IOS, and since you have 3.2 you´d be able to install it as boot2). Then dop-mii, update IOS 58 (non stub if there ever exists).

    Later, on priiloader, access bootmii either as ios or boot2 (which is the best now), then restore nand.

    And follow the temper above, read the stickies next time.
     
  4. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    Why do you care? I asked how I can unbrick my Wii, not if it was good to use darkscorp.
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well. it's probably the reason you got corupted.
    Anyway, you are hopeless out of date if you want to use Darkcorp.

    Look for modmii in the hacking stickies. I's the ULTIMATE way of hacking your Wii.
    It enables you to play ALL your games in any way possible. Just follow the on screen and generated instuctions and you will enjoy your Wii a lot more.
     
  6. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    The brick has nothing to do with darkcorp, it is the crap preloader. Just reinstall the system menu, then install priiloader and you will have a fully functional darkcorped wii.
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I've heard that this could happen, but I think it's the first time I have actually seen a case where installing a patched System Menu IOS caused a partial brick because of Preloader. I've had my Wii hacked for a long time, but I didn't really know what I was doing the couple years (thank you bootmii as boot2). Priiloader had already taken over by the time I learned what Preloader was.
     
  8. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Preloader needs the ES_DIVerfiy patch on the system ios, the preloader installer applies this patch. So when someone reinstalls the system ios without this patch they get the "System files are corrupt" brick with preloader. Apparently darkcorp does not have the needed patch. Priiloader does not need any patches on the system ios so it is not an issue. I think this only applies to 4.0/4.1 and ios60-v6174. But you get the same issue with installing preloader on 3.4 because the ios50 does not have the patch. Something like that.
     
  9. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I know...
     
  10. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    When I try to install Priiloader it says that cios is infected and that it is aborting the mission...
     
  11. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    you need to load it with ios 58 No Patches or remove no ios reload from meta xml or use Priiloader 0.4
     
  12. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    How? I can't even choose a IOS before it says ''aborting mission''.
     
  13. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Extract this to your SD card and run the cIOS version from the HBC. It's from a guide I wrote, so you need to enter a password. It's "I-CAN-READ"
     
  14. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    This is what happens when I launch it. [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii6iBYFIwTk[/youtube]
     
  15. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You still have Preloader. You need to get rid of it by reinstalling the System Menu.
     
  16. Etkar.H
    OP

    Member Etkar.H GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Norway
    How?
     
  17. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Check your inbox.
     

Share This Page