Wii 4.2 Can't run new games!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by megadeoxys, Nov 15, 2009.

Nov 15, 2009

Wii 4.2 Can't run new games! by megadeoxys at 2:20 PM (1,929 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. megadeoxys
    OP

    Newcomer megadeoxys Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I solved everything by downgrading to 4.1.
    But NSMBW dosent work"
    How can I patch ios53 and ios60 ith the trucha patch?
    The game gives me banner brick when put in normally, wich i fix with holding reset button.
    Gecko runs it in black and white. It's patched and i have a modchip. It's also pal.
     
  2. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    Dop-IOS
     
  3. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Force video mode NTSC in Gecko
     
  4. megadeoxys
    OP

    Newcomer megadeoxys Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I understood the patching thing and NTSC in gecko made it work, thanks.
    But It still gives me the system files are corrupted when I put the disc in normally.
    Is there a fix for that?
     
  5. linkje

    Newcomer linkje Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have send a message to wiikey if they where going to make a update for the wiikey. I'am getting error messages when i have nsmb or jurassic: the hunted in my wii.

    wii 4.2e
    wiikey 2
     
  6. megadeoxys
    OP

    Newcomer megadeoxys Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the bump, but I do want this answerd.
    Also noticed that when i put it normally it first says there's an error and wants me to shut down, and the second time it says system files corrupted. but when I take the disc out and turn on the wii, it works fine.
    Wht is that happening? It's pretty annoying to race to the homebrew channel everytime I want to play.
     
  7. Mopel

    Newcomer Mopel Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Germany
    please let us know, if the wiikey team gave you an answer!!!
     
  8. Niktout

    Newcomer Niktout Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    France
    Any news ?
    I just burned the game using 4.2E & wiikey 1.9 (using gecko 1.9.3) and it's not working.
    I can run fine NSMB though.
     

Share This Page