Wii #1719 - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - Reflex (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^wiirelease-3182^^
     
  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Official CoD MW Reflex Discussion topic

    Nice topic, with loads of different links to different discussions.
    Great game according to the few members who played it, feels and plays like CoD 4 on any other platform.
    The graphics are not that great however, but who cares? Gameplay and general 'feel' are top-notch!
     
  3. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    does this release have the same bug as pal? (the one when game freezes after choper level)
     
  4. shado blackstar

    Member shado blackstar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    That's what I'd like to know.
     
  5. Anakir

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    Noo.. must not download yet.. must finish this month before I start playing games.. [​IMG]

    Edit: Off topic but.. oh shit. Poster above at 3 digit-member-number.
     
  6. BudFern

    Member BudFern GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Frostbite Falls, MN
    Country:
    United States
    And he post a little bit more than me....
     
  7. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,927
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong boxart....this is the old one before they made the REFLEX logo so fucking huge...now its small in the corner...have a look see

    NEW CURRENT UPDATED ONE
    [​IMG]



    OLD OUTDATED BIG ASS REFLEX LOGO BOX

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    What? That's the European boxart you posted, the one we got now is the American boxart. [​IMG]

    Does it really matter?
     
  9. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I lol'd.


    Hopefully this one doesn't freeze.
     
  10. cubin'

    Member cubin' GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,866
    Country:
    Australia
    I'd grab this if I hadn't already thrashed COD4 out.

    Also the fact that I just bought MW2 for PC [​IMG] It's fantastic.
     
  11. r3dcat

    Newcomer r3dcat Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Australia
    Can anyone confirm that this release is ok and does not have the same bug/corruption as the PAL release?

    I started downloading PAL released but discontinued it because of forum posts regarding bug/corruption ... just wanted confirmation that the NTSC release is ok before downloading that instead! [​IMG]

    cheers
     
  12. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    This game completely rocks!!! i am having such a blast ! it's been a long time since I enjoyed so much a wii game...wow
     
  13. elscorcho0

    Newcomer elscorcho0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one who cannot connect to the multiplayer? I was get the error message "Cannot connect to EA servers" or something like that. WAW worked fine...
     
  14. Loop

    Member Loop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I started off playing the PAL version with the 'bad dump' freeze on the chopper mission, but I got pissed off with that and got hold of the NTSC (USA) version. I really wanted to get my PAL save working on the NTSC version cos I'd been hunting down those laptops!!
    I managed to do it by using 'Save Game Manager'

    I ran the NTSC game once to get it to make a save file, then extracted both saves to my SD card using the Save Game Manager.
    Then plugged my SD card into the computer and navigated to the 'savegames' folder on the card
    I had 2 folders in there - one ending ...50 (the PAL one) & the other ending ...45 (NTSC)
    I simply copied the contents of the folder ..50 to folder ..45, deleted the 50 folder and put the SD back in the wii
    Then I used the Save Game Manager to install the changed NTSC (45) save.

    Worked like a charm & I kept all my laptops!!
     

Share This Page