Wifi Help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ehsanmasood, Oct 20, 2011.

Oct 20, 2011

Wifi Help by ehsanmasood at 1:25 AM (507 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey
    its Ehsan Here
    i need your help

    I want to try trading few pokemon from my pokemon games
    But i cant set up the Wifi.
    this what i get

    The access point's security setting are not supported by the Nintendo Ds. for help, visit support.nintendo.com.
     
  2. AceWarhead

    Member AceWarhead "Must Construct Additional Pylons"

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    It means what it means. Your wireless security settings aren't supported by your Nintendo DS.
    The DS's is only compatible with the WEP security settings.
    Try changing your security settings to WEP.
     
  3. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How u do that
     
  4. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    What brand of Router are you using? D-link? Linksys?
     
  5. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    Try putting "192.168.1.1" in your address bar and see what comes up. A login screen should come up.
     
  7. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yh Login page came up
    but i put in the right username and password in

    i think mine
    is Netgear WGR614
     
  8. CompassNorth

    Member CompassNorth Happy thoughts happy thoughts happy thoughts.

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    Allston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    Try these
    Admin: Admin
    Password: Password

    Admin: Admin
    Password: Admin

    Admin: Admin
    Password: leave it blank

    If not try it without caps lock.
     
  9. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it didnt work
     
  10. Hyro-Sama

    Member Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4,255
    Location:
    After Earth
    Country:
    Japan
    You might have to reset your router if you do not remember the password for it. Look for a reset button your router. It is best that you remember the password. Resetting your Router can be a bitch.
     
  11. CompassNorth

    Member CompassNorth Happy thoughts happy thoughts happy thoughts.

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    499
    Location:
    Allston, MA
    Country:
    United States
    Well the defualt one is
    Admin: admin
    Password: password.
    and if that didn't work (without caps lock!) I suggest you listen to Hyro-Sama and reset the router.
    It's ususally done by holding the reset button for 10 seconds or longer
     
  12. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i logged
    what do i do now
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You will need to change the wireless security type to WEP if it's on anything other than WEP. It'll have you make a pass key or phrase. WRITE. IT. DOWN. After you save the changes, you will need to enter that key on any machine (computer or game system) that you want to connect to the internet.

    Then in the game, go to the wireless settings. Have it scan, pick out your network from the list, enter the key/phrase when requested.
     
  14. ehsanmasood
    OP

    Newcomer ehsanmasood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it worked thx
     

Share This Page