Hacking WHY?! WHY?! WHY?!

ArvinaLove

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
174
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
I just upgraded to firmaware 1.15 and i try putting my micro SD in the R4 and WABBAM! it wont go in! is the spring loader crap everyone has been complaining about? cant i shove anything in there to fix it?
 

iritegood

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2007
Messages
759
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
273
Country
United States
I just upgraded to firmaware 1.15 and i try putting my micro SD in the R4 and WABBAM! it wont go in! is the spring loader crap everyone has been complaining about? cant i shove anything in there to fix it?

Did you put the microSD in the right direction? I know that sounds like a dumb question, but we all make dumb mistakes.
 

ArvinaLove

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
174
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
@iritegood
yes we do all make mistakes and i appreciate your effort but i did put it in the right way. do you guys suggest i take it apart and tinker with it?
 

gh0ul

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
128
Trophies
0
Location
bleh
XP
290
Country
United States
take it apart and either remove the spring or attempt to fix it. there are many tutorials in the forums and on google.
 

Smuff

Fossilized Gamer
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2006
Messages
1,024
Trophies
1
Location
By the sea
XP
429
Country
I'm disappointed now
frown.gif


I felt sure the first word of the OP would be "Delilah"
unsure.gif
 

ArvinaLove

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2007
Messages
174
Trophies
0
XP
94
Country
United States
lol, i tinkered with it, got the spring out, then it didnt read sd card so i put a piece of paper in between the R4 and sd and now it works! thanks guys :]
 

aegen

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2006
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
42
Country
yeah just bought an r4 recently and i was praying the spring wont give up. but thankfully its working perfectly.
smile.gif
 

xJonny

...
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
1,394
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
184
Country
I thought that would have been obvious unless its some kind of special new expensive device which modified its physical form according to data.

e.g. a robot, that when you install a new firmware, turns into a hypnotoad
 

DarkAura

Offline
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
2,385
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Over there.
Website
Visit site
XP
244
Country
Canada
Open up the R4 and take out the spring. Just be careful. Easy. And it's bound to happen to some people, sooner or later.
tongue.gif


And, off topic, change that thingy in your sig to DarkAura, not dark_aura Arvina.
tongue.gif
 

Pusna

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2008
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
hm...Must there be any string?
My r4 doesnt have anything. Card just goes in..no click whatsoever...is something wrong?
 

wiithepeople

^^didn't play it that much, but I love it =D
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2007
Messages
786
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
the banned
Website
Visit site
XP
129
Country
United States
Hmm, I thought the paper was for R4DS
unsure.gif


Open up the R4 and take out the spring. Just be careful. Easy. And it's bound to happen to some people, sooner or later.Â
tongue.gif


And, off topic, change that thingy in your sig to DarkAura, not dark_aura Arvina.Â
tongue.gif
You changed it again?!
wtf.gif
 

killerkyo25

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 27, 2008
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
21
Country
Canada
hm...Must there be any string?
My r4 doesnt have anything. Card just goes in..no click whatsoever...is something wrong?

Mine's exactly the same, don't worry, I'm sure nothing's wrong with it =P it's
just that ours is more wide o_o and allows more room so it doesn't bounce =] lol... o.o

anyways on topic, I'm glad you got it fixed, I got the same problem with my M3,
I couldn't fix it so I just got a r4 recently =P
 

bobfernando

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2007
Messages
40
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
208
Country
United States
Wow. Ive had my R4 for the better part of 9 months, and its safe to say, that I havent had ANY problem with it whatsoever. I REALLY hope my CycloDS Evo (in the mail) is the same way. Better not be a defect like a lot of them are turning out to be.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    PandaPandel @ PandaPandel: yassssss i love emerald