where do i find the gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by satan060668, Nov 4, 2009.

Nov 4, 2009
  1. satan060668
    OP

    Newcomer satan060668 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello.

    i soft modded my wii a year ago with wiigators backup launcher 3 beta. now my misses wants to play some newer games on it and i get the error 002 problem.

    so now i got to upgrade my wii softmod. ive been reading on the newer soft mods and seem really difficult (don't want usb loader either). so iread up on wii gators gamma loader and the 002 fix, but i cant find it in the search and th link at the begging of this topic comes up with page load error.

    i felt happy about attempting installing 0.3 beta so gamma cant be that much more difficult. (LOL)

    Anyhow , im running :-

    WII ver 3.3E
    wii gator's backup launcher 3
    wad manager v1.31
    and cios 249 with read re-try version: 0.3 beta

    any help would be most welcome.
    Thank you.
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    go to search then type in neo gamma it should give you the lateset version.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  5. satan060668
    OP

    Newcomer satan060668 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh thankyou both so much. i was typing in wiigators gamma.

    do these come with tutorials aswell lol

    as i need to know if i have to uninstall enything or if i need to upgrade etc etc.

    sorry to be a pain.

    And thanks again.
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    you just need wad manager 1.5 to install the neo gamma wad. and a sd card of course.
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe you could read this for further info...http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=175...amp;hl=neogamma
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    IF you want a channel then find and install a Neogamma channel. If you don't mind running it from the Homebrew Channel then download Neogamma and put it in your apps folder.

    YOU DO NOT NEED TO INSTALL ANYTHING ELSE
     

Share This Page