Hacking Homebrew Whenever I try to open Homebrew my RCM disconnects

Konsa

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Hey all, I'm new here so if this has already been discussed or I use the wrong prefixes please excuse me. Every time I try to launch Homebrew, it shows the normal Hekate logo then turns off. I have no idea why it's doing this and tried uninstalling then reinstalling it. Thanks! (Also my grammar isn't good either)
 

Plazorn

GBAtemp’s Dragon
Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2021
Messages
775
Trophies
0
Location
Ruins of Midgar
XP
1,637
Country
United States
Hey all, I'm new here so if this has already been discussed or I use the wrong prefixes please excuse me. Every time I try to launch Homebrew, it shows the normal Hekate logo then turns off. I have no idea why it's doing this and tried uninstalling then reinstalling it. Thanks! (Also my grammar isn't good either)
Personally I have no idea, but I suggest looking into a modded version of atmosphere called DeepSea AIO, that has ran much smoother than the regular atmosphere for me.
https://github.com/Team-Neptune/DeepSea/releases/tag/v3.4.2
Also make sure your switch doesn’t have a dead battery, because payloads will not be injected if your battery is low.
Or maybe try a different USB-C cable?
Check back if none of these work.
 

Konsa

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
can please explain better, what you mean to "run hombrebrew" please give us a step by step what are you doing.
Sorry for late response.
I open up tegrarcm and then connect my Nintendo to it. When the CFW home menu I open Launch and then press the very left icon. When I do, my computer makes the USB ejected sound and my Nintendo powers off again.
 

Konsa

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Write on your own language on deepl or google translator to english then paste it here because i also haven't understand.
I don't really trust translators but I'll try! I use TegraRcmGUI to hack some of my games. But recently I stumbled on a problem. Whenever I try to open the Homebrew menu, my laptop makes the "USB ejected" sound and then my Nintendo Switch powers off.
 

ZeroFX

why?
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2018
Messages
963
Trophies
0
Location
napaJ
XP
2,478
Country
Japan
I don't really trust translators but I'll try! I use TegraRcmGUI to hack some of my games. But recently I stumbled on a problem. Whenever I try to open the Homebrew menu, my laptop makes the "USB ejected" sound and then my Nintendo Switch powers off.
So what you're saying is that you use tegrarcmgui to send the payload, then after the system had already booted, you tap the album to open the homebrew menu and the switch crashes? Or it crashes as soon as you use tegrarcmgui? This started suddenly? Maybe you screwed your atmosphere somehow or if you're using exfat it got corrupted?
 

Konsa

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
So what you're saying is that you use tegrarcmgui to send the payload, then after the system had already booted, you tap the album to open the homebrew menu and the switch crashes? Or it crashes as soon as you use tegrarcmgui? This started suddenly? Maybe you screwed your atmosphere somehow or if you're using exfat it got corrupted?
Whenever I press "Launch" then "CFW (SYSNAND)" It disconnects. Everything else seems fine.
 

ScarletDreamz

[Debug Mode]
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2015
Messages
3,968
Trophies
1
Location
/dev/sda1
XP
4,310
Country
United States
Im failling to understand the issue here, so after pressing the CFW Sysnand button, you switch reboots? (if yes), this is normal, go to settings / system on your switch, and check the version number.

If it has a letter at the END it means that Atmosphere is running.
 

Konsa

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 30, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
65
Country
United States
Im failling to understand the issue here, so after pressing the CFW Sysnand button, you switch reboots? (if yes), this is normal, go to settings / system on your switch, and check the version number.

If it has a letter at the END it means that Atmosphere is running.
It was just my payload file being messed up or outdated.
 

Shadow_The_Hedgehog82

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
215
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
740
Country
Australia
Personally I have no idea, but I suggest looking into a modded version of atmosphere called DeepSea AIO, that has ran much smoother than the regular atmosphere for me.
https://github.com/Team-Neptune/DeepSea/releases/tag/v3.4.2
Also make sure your switch doesn’t have a dead battery, because payloads will not be injected if your battery is low.
Or maybe try a different USB-C cable?
Check back if none of these work.
This isn't a modded version of atmos its jsut atmos with a bunch of homebrew pre added.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Then I'll get that lol