What the ?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Artrigis, Sep 21, 2012.

Sep 21, 2012

What the ? by Artrigis at 4:24 AM (689 Views / 1 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Artrigis
    OP

    Newcomer Artrigis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Heya guys. Had some weird trouble with my Acekard. Was looking for some insight. Going to be pretty specific, not sure how much is relevant, maybe some known bugs I dont know about?

    Have had an acekard 2i for a few years, always been perfect for me never any problems with it in my DS lite.

    Recently updated to newest Akaio, and this 1.4.4 fix: http://www.acekard.com/download.php ... (it makes DS think its Rafa Nadal Tennis Game) for my new DSI XL (LOVING IT.. how did I live with the DS lite for so long?)

    Have been using the Acekard along with the DSI XL for about a week now. There have been no problems and it worked perfectly.

    Played the DSI XL / Acekard about an hour today, playing Space Invaders, and Puzzle Quest Challenge of Warlords. For those familiar with the game, I was making a new rune weapon. Picked my runes, and started the battle, immediately the game froze.

    Shut down the DSI XL, menu looks normal / fine is fully functional. Start the acekard, navigate through my games which is fully functional. Start Puzzle Quest, all fine, until I hit "load game" Then the top and bottom screens are now reversed once the game actually starts.

    I check my other games on the acekard, they are all messed up too. In some the touch screen goes crazy like Im tapping everywhere as fast as I can.

    I checked the DSI XL with a retail Pokemon Black, and it works perfectly. Then I check the Acekard in a DS fat, DS lite, and a different DSI XL, and it works perfectly in all of them.

    TL:DR So, I really don't know what happened here. Acekard doesn't work in my DSI XL. The acekard works perfect in all of my other DS systems perfectly including a second / different DSI XL. And the DSI XL that is acting a little funny, works fine with a retail cart. Firmwares for both my DSI XL are 1.4.4

    So.. anyone have any info on what may be going on?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Artrigis
    OP

    Newcomer Artrigis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    And, I figured it out =D

    The DSI XL that was giving me trouble has a broken right top button that once you press down stays down. Once I lifted it back up, the games work perfect again.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,828
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Format your SD card using Panasonic SD Formatter, then put a fresh copy of AKAIO on it and your games and try it then.

    I'll have to be honest, I've never heard of these types of problems before...
     

Share This Page