What slot2 cart for my CycloDs Evo setup?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ninjyas, May 10, 2009.

May 10, 2009
  1. ninjyas
    OP

    Newcomer ninjyas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi and thank you all beforehand,

    I have a NDSLite PAL white version and s CycloDS Evo cart with 4GB Class 6 memory.
    And I miss the GBA functionality of my Ezflash4 which I sold when I got my CycloDS Evo.

    So my question now is what is the best solution to add GBA functionality to my setup?
    I do not care for extra ram for the browser or any kind of rumble functionality.

    So, cheapest and best solution [​IMG]
     
  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
  3. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    While a full-fledged GBA flashcart would do the job I'd think that the EZ Flash V 3-in-1 expansion pak would be the best choice when considering price and functionality.
     
  4. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the 3 in 1 is cheap and has rumble (although I don't think it works on the 3-in-1+), expansion pak, and RAM for emulating GBA games through your cyclo. I have one and it works great playing GBA games!
     
  5. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Why so mean Satengel, oh wait EZ4 [​IMG]
     
  6. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Just a note, the 3-in-1 does not emulate GBA games it contains the hardware needed to run the GBA games natively.
     
  7. ninjyas
    OP

    Newcomer ninjyas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Country:
    Sweden
    Will the 3 in 1 suffice to play Mother 3 + english patch? Or will it only work on smaller GBA games? Since it has a static amount of memory one needs to know if this amount is too little for any game or if it is enough to play all GBA games?

    128Mbit Norflash, 2Mbit SRAM is what it says it has.
     
  8. ninjyas
    OP

    Newcomer ninjyas Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh and is the 3in1 available in white?
     
  9. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    As far as I'm aware the EZ Flash V 3-in-1 works perfectly with Mother 3 + the English patch. And yes it is available in white.
     

Share This Page