What happened to my saves?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by megaxz175, Mar 10, 2010.

Mar 10, 2010

What happened to my saves? by megaxz175 at 9:16 AM (862 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. megaxz175
    OP

    Newcomer megaxz175 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    So today I just download the new 1.6 loader and when I try to play apollo justice, I had only 1 option which was New game and no load game, I checked my sd card and saw the sav file it was there and it was the same name as the nds file, I tried playing around with the system option but no dice. When i tried the other games it was the same problem all New game option and no load game, Help is greatly appreciated.

    My last loader was 1.5
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you remember to back up your saves?

    Under your settings, you might just have to change the save type. I use .sav, I think you can change it to .nds.sav or something.
     
  3. megaxz175
    OP

    Newcomer megaxz175 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Just checked and it is set to .sav, also the file name and save name is identical so i don't really know what is the problem here.

    EDIT:I found out that some of my gamesaves are workable but when i tested one which was
    Kirby dreamland *I think*
    It creates another save file identical to my old one
    so i will have 2 of
    KirbyDreamland.sav 3/7/10
    KirbyDreamland.sav 10/9/10
    It is a extact same name and file type, Hopefully it gives more information on this problem i have.
     
  4. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I read around in the 1.6RC release topic, apparently AKAIO 1.6 will accept .sav files, but ignores .SAV files.

    I have some .SAV files from my old R4 and CycloDS, and .sav files made on my Acekard, that may have been what happened.
     
  5. megaxz175
    OP

    Newcomer megaxz175 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Okay just tried converting to .sav from one game and it worked like a charm and as you said most of my sav was .SAV.
    I'm sure going to have fun converting all my sav files [​IMG]
    I owe you my thanks, you really helped me out here.
     
  6. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No need to convert, simply rename. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page