What Anti-Virus do you use?

Discussion in 'Computer Software and Operating Systems' started by naved.islam14, May 27, 2011.

?

What Anti-Virus do you use?

  1. AVG

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Avast!

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Avira

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Norton

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Kaspersy

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. McAfee

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
May 27, 2011
  1. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    What AV do you use?

    BTW: If I missed anything please point it out I'll edit it.

    Edit 1: Added Kaspersky.
    Edit 2: Added McAfee
     


  2. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,804
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Avast for any random time I use Windows.
     
  3. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    Randomly changes b/w avast, kaspersky, avira and norton.
     
  4. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Mac's don't need anti-viruses.
    [​IMG]

    But on my gaming PC I use Avast!.
    What annoys me is "Avast! Virus data base has been updated!"
    That pops up every 5 minutes.
    Oh and add Kaspersky in your poll.
     
  5. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I use AVG.

    This made me laugh. Macs can easily get viruses, it's just that no one cares enough about them to make one.
     
  6. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Location:
    Illuminati
    Country:
    United States
    When I'm using Windows avast for sure

    He didnt say they couldnt get viruses.

    If anything your supporting his statement.
     
  7. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    My MacBook - no antivirus

    My ordinary laptop? Avast, Malwarebytes (not exactly antivirus i think) and McAfee
     
  8. jamesaa

    Member jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    662
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AVG atm, my computer is long overdue for it's usual format/reinstall so when i get around to it i may stick Avast or Avira on instead as i have both of those running in various VMs i use.
     
  9. Nick Nack

    Newcomer Nick Nack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Greece,Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    I have kaspersky on my old computer and microsoft security essentials on my new laptop.
     
  10. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/netw...macedition.html
     
  11. Wizerzak

    Member Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Avira - But it keeps picking up a load of viruses which aren't... too much cracked stuff, Avira just don't like pirates....
     
  12. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Kaspersky at the moment but I'm considering being a cheapskate and switching to MSE when the subscription expires next month.
     
  13. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Using ESET NOD32 for my main computers and Microsoft Security Essentials for the other ones.
     
  14. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the morning chuckle.


    I use Microsoft Security Essentials.
     
  15. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    none and mse
     
  16. DigitalDeviant

    Member DigitalDeviant GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Solar Federation
    Country:
    United States
    none of those, i run eset nod32
     
  17. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Corporate Norton AV

    most consumer level stuff is so horrible it's not even worth buying.
     
  18. Assax

    Member Assax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    None of those, I just use Microsoft Security Essentials, seems sufficient to me.
     
  19. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    AVG 2009, 2010 and 11 are bitches, they suck..

    Another pc here uses avira, but thats it.. I had good experience with ZA too.
     
  20. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,915
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    None of these. I use ESET Smart Security.
     

Share This Page