Weird Error #002

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BaconXBits, Jun 27, 2009.

Jun 27, 2009

Weird Error #002 by BaconXBits at 6:02 AM (1,313 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. BaconXBits
    OP

    Newcomer BaconXBits Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    The reason it's weird(er than usual) is because me and my friend did the exact same things to our Wii's, and now only mine can't play backup games. I never got this error ever since I updated to cIOS36rev08 (a little old, I know).

    Here's what I/we did:
    -Started from softmodded 3.3U, everything working fine.
    -Followed this guide word for word. The only mistake I realized was that I installed the Wii Shop Channel in step 5.
    -Now at 4.0U. I CAN run legitimate games, but backup games give me a #002 error now.

    The only difference is that my friend started at 3.2U, which SHOULDN'T matter (I would think), since you have to downgrade to 3.2U according to the guide. It's possible that I messed up on one of the cIOS installations, but I'm pretty sure I did it correctly. Also is it possible that Preloader settings can affect games, because I enabled/disabled a few features before trying any games.

    If it helps, I'm using this backup launcher, which is the ONLY homebrew app installed on my Wii, besides some VC games.

    Should I update a certain ÂIOS, update my backup launcher, or downgrade back to 3.2 and try again? Maybe I should reinstall cIOS36? Help would be appreciated!
     
  2. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    002 error seems to be for missing ios files not cios files.

    Although it wouldnt hurt to update to the latest cios which is now rev13b.


    What backup games are you trying to run that are giving the errors?
     
  3. BaconXBits
    OP

    Newcomer BaconXBits Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Tiger Woods '10, and then I tried a game that previously worked (Donkey Kong: JB) and that returned with an error.
     
  4. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Just use NeogammaR4 with 002 fix enables.
     
  5. rustybanana

    Member rustybanana GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If your gonna update your CIOS the use CIOS Rev13(a). Dont use Rev13b as its shite!
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    The launcher you are using is way to outdated, use NeoGamma instead, and....yeah why not, update your cIOS too, if you are using only DVD's then don't even bother, altough I remember cIOS_r8 had some issue or bug (dunno very well about this cause I use CIOScorp since it was created), and on 3.2 none of the "Region Free" hacks work for preloader, and they even brake backup support, but hence you are using launcher to run your backups, then your solution is to just use a newer up-to-date one (NeoGamma)...!! [​IMG]
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    It could be that rev8 and rev12 have the same bug. The bug in rev12 causes 001 errors in NeoGamma and renders usb unusable.
     
  8. BaconXBits
    OP

    Newcomer BaconXBits Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Hooray, it was simply a matter of outdated backup launchers. Is there any word on when there will be a channel version of NeoGamma R4? Also, I couldn't find a download link to cios36rev13a on Google or GBATemp, can anyone provide a link?

    Thanks a lot for the help thus far!
     
  9. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,534
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone here gotten wsr jap to work? by work I mean by using the dvd not a usb or anything else
     
  10. BaconXBits
    OP

    Newcomer BaconXBits Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what this "wsr" is, or how it relates to the topic in any way.
     
  11. bboynotbgirl

    Newcomer bboynotbgirl Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    im assuming "wsr" is wii sports resort. and yes i got it running after hours of trial and error. i used neogamma (dont remember which version sorry) then did the alt dol trick and it works perfectly
     
  12. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  13. BaconXBits
    OP

    Newcomer BaconXBits Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page